We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My best experience so far!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Court Classique Suite Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Court Classique Suite Hotel to your Saves list
Court Classique Suite Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   743 Francis Baard Street | Arcadia, Pretoria '0007, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 70 Hotels in Pretoria
Maseru, Lesotho
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My best experience so far!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Court Classique for 2 weeks while I was attending a seminar in Pretoria. This was over a year ago. I have to confess that, over the years, I have still not found a hotel in Gauteng and surrounding provinces that compare with the excellent service I received at Court Classique. Hence, my belated review. I have fond memories of this great hotel and look forward to another lengthy vacation there in the coming weeks. You should definitely stay here, if you want to enjoy your trip with elegance and style, but without the crowd. We loved it!

Room Tip: Request a room upstairs. Just a tip: occassional deliveries from eat out joints anywhere in Pretoria...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Saint Sulpice, Switzerland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed at the Court Classique for almost three months on business. Their rooms are spacious and well-designed. The service - reception,dining room and housemaid - was always courteous and efficient. Their conference rooms were very well appointed. All in all, an excellent hotel- well worth visiting again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyonette939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

I recently stayed here after, many years and they have since undergone a major refurb. The hotel is looking great and it is truly one of Pretoria's best known hotels in terms of service and location.
All soft furnishings in my room were new and latest trend.
Staff as always were so friendly and helpful.
What I liked most was all the complimentary services they offer: free transfers within Pretoria, free wi fi, and free use of their executive boardroom.
Upon availability they will also upgrade your room to a 1 bedroom suite at no additional charge!

For a few Rands extra I was also collected from Jhb Int airport by a Chauffeur in a brand new BMW and during my stay I was offered to be taken to various restaurants in the area.

I felt so safe and so well looked after during my stay. I can truly recommend this hotel and was so happy to have returned after several years.

Friendiliest hotel with excellent location and best security in place!!!!!

Room Tip: 1 bedroom suites are bigger,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gretchen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

I stayed in South africa for almost 6 weeks and enjoyed my business trip and this hotel...though it doesn't provide services as found in developed places but it is calm quiet and very nice to stay..it is a recommended place to stay for all types of trips...we got very good welcome from the hotel people...Internet was and issue for quiet sometime..else it is good.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rathi6529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

When staying in a hotel on a business trip I expect the following:
1. A reasonably sized room that is clean and where everything functions. The room I was given was large, clean and very comfortable. It included a mini bar and microwave and the usual coffee/tea making equipment.
2. A TV set that has a reasonable selection of channels with sport, news and some movie channels. Unfortunately the reception on the wide-screen Sony Bravia was poor with many of the channels spoilt by interference. The German and French channels were unwatchable.
3. Free WiFi in the room. The WiFi worked after a fashion but in order to get a decent signal I had to move to the hotel's boardroom - not ideal. Apparently this is related to the location of the room as the hotel seems to have only one wireless access point.
4. Staff that are on the ball and friendly. They could not be faulted!
5. A dinner service that is onsite and serves a good quality of food. Unfortunately on the two nights I spent in the hotel the restaurant had a limited buffet instead of their usual a la carte menu. The food was lukewarm and on one evening a press club function took over the restaurant while the in-house guests had to make do with sitting in a conference venue.

Room Tip: The hotel is located on one of the main roads leading out of the city centre - this results in a fai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeC47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paarl, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

A spontaneous decision to stay in Pretoria for a short visit brought us to Court Classique. Coming from the Airport with the Goutrain to Hotfield station it was a short drive to the hotel and the rental can was waiting there for us.
A warm welcome at reception and friendly porter took us all the way up into the family suite. The kids went to the secure pool area, just right to cool off. Delicious dinner and drinks in the room, and all was swiftly cleared afterwards. For breakfast we went downstairs to the restaurant and although breakfast is more aimed at business travelers with BBC news running on the screens in the restaurant the service was helpful and the selection delicious for the whole family. Fresh fruit, cereals, perfect eggs and more.

Room Tip: Family Suite, all the way at the top.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cascade_Manor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

We are on our 6th day here at Court Classique and my 28th month old son seems to be enjoying the place. Our room is decent and clean -- with modern paintings.

WiFi is not a problem -- it's free and have no problem connecting.

Housekeeping is always present -- Tzizi is nice and friendly (as well as the other lady).

The hotel restaurant, Orange, has a new Chef. Service and food are excellent.

Security is good. People are nice here.

It's definitely worth the stay.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yokoramos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pretoria
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
#19 of 70 in Pretoria
4.0 of 5 stars 348 reviews
4.0 mi away
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
#2 of 70 in Pretoria
4.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
1.5 mi away
Protea Hotel Capital
Protea Hotel Capital
#17 of 70 in Pretoria
4.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Morning Star Express Hotel
Morning Star Express Hotel
#12 of 70 in Pretoria
4.0 of 5 stars 311 reviews
10.0 mi away
Faircity Roodevallei
Faircity Roodevallei
#13 of 70 in Pretoria
4.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
4.3 mi away
Protea Hotel Fire & Ice! Menlyn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Court Classique Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Court Classique Suite Hotel

Address: 743 Francis Baard Street | Arcadia, Pretoria '0007, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 70 Hotels in Pretoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Court Classique Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There is a new way to see a city: live local. Take advantage of our local knowledge when you use Court Classique Suite Hotel as your base in Pretoria. The property is located in the upmarket Diplomatic suburb of Arcadia, a mere 2kms from the Gautrain Hatfield station and 4kms from the Gautrain Pretoria station. A complimentary transfer service runs throughout the city from 7am - 6pm on weekdays and can be pre-booked through our front desk to pick up/drop off at train stations, tourist sites and shopping centers. We offer 58 all-suite rooms, which can be described as some of the most spacious units in our accommodation class. All rooms feature an open plan lay out with a spacious bedroom area, lounge & dining area, as well as a kitchenette and en-suite with bath & shower. All rooms open up onto our tropical gardens through a ground floor patio or a first floor verandah and are equipped with flat screen televisions & heating/air-conditioning units.Value added services include: *Free transfers within the city from 7am -6pm weekdays; *Free WiFi*Free use of our 8-seat Boardroom to in-house guests; *Pet friendly suite available*Mobility impaired suite available; *Children under 12 stay free when sharing with parents in a One Bedroom suite, and pay only 50% of their meals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Venere, Expedia, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Court Classique Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing