We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and professional service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Court Classique Suite Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Court Classique Suite Hotel to your Saves list
Court Classique Suite Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   743 Francis Baard Street | Arcadia, Pretoria '0007, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 70 Hotels in Pretoria
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Good and professional service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

We are on our 6th day here at Court Classique and my 28th month old son seems to be enjoying the place. Our room is decent and clean -- with modern paintings.

WiFi is not a problem -- it's free and have no problem connecting.

Housekeeping is always present -- Tzizi is nice and friendly (as well as the other lady).

The hotel restaurant, Orange, has a new Chef. Service and food are excellent.

Security is good. People are nice here.

It's definitely worth the stay.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    47
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
11
40
5
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

This is a verry good hotel not to far out of the center of the city. Rooms are spacious and clean.The food was excellent. Friendly personell. Quite neigborhood.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
230 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

Large well appointed rooms which are individual suites with kitchen area and comfortable chairs. Food very good. Free (slow) internet via a PC as well as wi-fi.
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Fully gated so you feel secure.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
83 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

We arrived here after an overnight trip on the Blue Train. We received a lovely friendly welcome, and a much appreciated drink. Our request for a late check out was "no problem" and no extra charge.
Security is excellent, and location is good,about 10 mins walk from the Union Building.
Our room was lovely, spacious, with a large, comfy bed and a huge bathroom, with bath and separate shower. The room was beautifully decorated, and the kitchenette, hidden behind double doors, was well equipped with kettle, coffee maker, microwave, and full sized 'fridge.
The Reception staff were all extremely helpful, and as it was the day of the ANC Youth League March, full of good advice as where we should and shouldn't go.
The swimming pool area looked inviting, but we didn't get time to use it.
We ate an evening meal, breakfast and lunch in the hotel restaurant, all very enjoyable.
The English Chef, Gordon Reynolds, produces some amazing food. We chatted to him over a beer, and asked his advice as what to choose for dinner. He advised us well, the meal was superb, to us his cuisine was superior to that served on the Blue Train, and a real treat for our last night in South Africa.
Sadly for Pretoria Gordon plans to return to the UK shortly. We look forward to eating his food again when he is settled over here. A Michelin Chef of the Future!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izelle N, Manager at Court Classique Suite Hotel, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
Dear Kings 1617,

Thank you for your post of TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate the time our guests take to report on their stay with us.

Chef Gordon will be sorely missed. In his 3 1/2 year tenure at the Court Classique, he developed and awesome team and some wonderful seasonal menu's. We wish Gordon and his wife, Bianca, all the best as they prepare to settle back in the UK in 2012.

Chef Richard Wildner has now joined the Orange Restaurant & Wine Cellar as Executive Chef, with Asher Isaacs still serving as our Sous chef. We look forward to what they will bring to the table in 2012.

We hope to see you again in the not too distant future, at which time you might review the new Chef for us too ;-)

Classique regards
Izelle Nell
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

I stayed at the CC a number of times over the years when visiting Pretoria. I find the central loacations works well as all appointments are within a few minutes drive. Rooms are well designed and well equipped. Food offering is good and there are a number of other facilities in the area. With the CC being a smaller hotel I also enjoy the personalised attention. Well done guys ! Keep it up !

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izelle N, Marketing Manager at Court Classique Suite Hotel, responded to this review, October 26, 2011
Dear Safari M,

What a pleasure to receive your comments on TripAdvisor. I am really pleased that the Court Classique has repeatedly met with your expectations and we look forward to hosting you again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Izelle Nell
Court Classique Suite Hotel Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

If you're going on to the Blue Train you'll hate it here.. Scary location ensures you stay in the hotel, but take advantage of using the take out menus as the hotel restaurant is truly awful.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelBokkies, Marketing Manager at Court Classique Suite Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2011
Dear Suzy & Patti,

Thank you for posting a review on our property on TripAdvisor. We value guest feedback, as it is the only true way to measure our performance and stay in touch with service levels.

I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the fact that your stay at our hotel did not meet with your expectations. Here at the Court Classique Suite Hotel we strive to live up to our reputation as Best All Suite Hotel in South Africa (as voted for by our guests in the 2005, 2007 and 2011 AA & American Express Accommodation Awards) and I trust that you might be able to stay with us again in the not too distant future, at which point we might redeem ourselves.

Classique regards,
Izelle Behr
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2010

The place is sucured and has fences. It gaves a save feeling. Place itself is nice. It's surrounded by little pools for animals and a lot of trees. You won't hear the streets because the rooms or studios are behind the reception.
Studio Suite is really updated. It has a large bathroom (bath and shower).
The kitchenette is a clubboard (it's behind doors and small) contained a fridge, coffeemaker and all sorts of drinking and eating material.
Room itself is big and has a flatscreen tv. Beds: good
Enough sheets
Safe: too small
Coffeemilk: expired unfortunatelly so that they could do better.
Parking is free and in the secured area. (plus).
Dinner possibilities: a la carte or buffet.
We had buffet: could be better.
Breakfast: is good.
W-lan: free.
Besides that: we could walk to the union building in less than 20 min. So you're in the centre quite easily by foot.
End conclusion: it's a good hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
#15 of 70 in Pretoria
4.0 of 5 stars 308 reviews
1.4 mi away
Illyria House
Illyria House
#3 of 70 in Pretoria
4.5 of 5 stars 186 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Hotel Arcadia
Courtyard Hotel Arcadia
#12 of 70 in Pretoria
4.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
#8 of 70 in Pretoria
4.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
1.5 mi away
Protea Hotel Capital
Protea Hotel Capital
#13 of 70 in Pretoria
4.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
10.0 mi away
Faircity Roodevallei
Faircity Roodevallei
#2 of 70 in Pretoria
4.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Court Classique Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Court Classique Suite Hotel

Address: 743 Francis Baard Street | Arcadia, Pretoria '0007, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 70 Hotels in Pretoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Court Classique Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There is a new way to see a city: live local. Take advantage of our local knowledge when you use Court Classique Suite Hotel as your base in Pretoria. The property is located in the upmarket Diplomatic suburb of Arcadia, a mere 2kms from the Gautrain Hatfield station and 4kms from the Gautrain Pretoria station. A complimentary transfer service runs throughout the city from 7am - 6pm on weekdays and can be pre-booked through our front desk to pick up/drop off at train stations, tourist sites and shopping centers. We offer 58 all-suite rooms, which can be described as some of the most spacious units in our accommodation class. All rooms feature an open plan lay out with a spacious bedroom area, lounge & dining area, as well as a kitchenette and en-suite with bath & shower. All rooms open up onto our tropical gardens through a ground floor patio or a first floor verandah and are equipped with flat screen televisions & heating/air-conditioning units.Value added services include: *Free transfers within the city from 7am -6pm weekdays; *Free WiFi*Free use of our 8-seat Boardroom to in-house guests; *Pet friendly suite available*Mobility impaired suite available; *Children under 12 stay free when sharing with parents in a One Bedroom suite, and pay only 50% of their meals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Court Classique Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Court Classique Suite Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.