We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SATURDAY NIGHT AT TIN ROOF CAFE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tin Roof Cafe

Tin Roof Cafe
Plot 198 Mooiplaats, Pretoria, South Africa
+27 72 367 5698
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 357 Restaurants in Pretoria
Cuisines: Continental
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“SATURDAY NIGHT AT TIN ROOF CAFE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

As regular customers to Tin Roof Café we were feeling like a good rack of lamb for a meal on Saturday night and decided to go to Tin Roof Café. We enjoyed excellent, succulent and well flavoured racks of lamb. The lamb was as ordered and is highly recommended.

As always the restaurant was well supported with the usual pleasant reception and atmosphere. Enjoy being at Tin Roof Café.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    9
    5
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durban, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Vegan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We battle a bit with restaurants as we are vegan. The owner of the Tin roof made a 3 course meal when we attended a wedding there that was out of this world. Well done and we will be back

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pretoria
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Pretoria”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Every visit to Tin Roof is a special treat. We dine at Tin Roof often and have never been disappointed. The food is great and the atmosphere is warm and relaxed. Jenny is a perfect hostess and the service is excellent.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kroonstad
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Pleasant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We had dinner at the TRC on Saturday - an extended family outing. We enjoyed the ambiance and the level of service was better than in most similar establishments in Gauteng. We where six people in the party and the food ranged from average to excellent. Overall we enjoyed the outing to thr TRC.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
“Wow!!!! What a beautiful restaurant !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Try the specials they are fresh, in season and soooo tasty! I had the springbok carpaccio, Devine! The fillet is so soft and tasty! Jenny you are such a great host, with such a good eye for detail. I will be back with all my friends. A real hidden gem.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tin Roof Cafe also viewed

Pretoria, Gauteng
Pretoria, Gauteng
 
Pretoria, Gauteng
 

Been to Tin Roof Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tin Roof Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.