We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FABULOUS HOOGLAND” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hoogland Health Hydro

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pretoria
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hoogland Health Hydro
Save
You added Hoogland Health Hydro to your Saves list
Schurveberg road turn off | Erasmia, Pretoria, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 67 Hotels in Pretoria
Gaborone, Botswana
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“FABULOUS HOOGLAND”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

My daughter and I are smitten! I have been to Hoogland before - far too long ago and had forgotten the warmth, relaxation and beauty that surrounds you the moment you arrive. Sometimes people tend to believe that this is a place for women only - you are wrong! It is a place for EVERYONE. Five days at the Hydro leaves you feeling as though you have been on a two week vacation. You chose what you want to do, when you want to do it, what you want to eat and when you want to eat it. The facilities are great, the surroundings exquisite and the break amazing - try it you won't be disappointed. Marion and Donna, Gaborone, Botswana

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    1
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
3
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I took 14 of my best staff members to Hoogland as a reward for all their commitment and dedication to the company. My team screamed with excitement when we arrived. The venue is absolutely amazing and my team members all enjoyed their stay immensely.
We felt like part of the family and I will definately recommend Hoogland to anyone who want to get pampered and enjoy nature.
Well done team.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Just the tonic one needs to escape the stress and craziness of the city and because of its close proximity to both Joburg and Pretoria it is all so easy. The setting is magical and the staff are friendly and accommodating without being overbearing. It is a great place to just chill and very down to earth....the walks in the mountains and the views are spectacular! The general game is a real bonus too.

There is plenty on offer with regard the spa treatments, hydro centre, exercise options, informative talks and more, but if you choose to do absolutely nothing except soak up the tranquil surroundings and let go....its equally as good.

The fact that it is a family run business adds to the experience and the genuine charm and the sincerity of their service and care. Thanks for an awesome stay ....I will be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

There is a lot to be said about family run businesses, in this instance it is the perfect solution, from Annette's wonderful assistance with the reservation to Greg collecting me at the Gautrain, and Monica introduction and constant smiling face at all times of the day, to Dr Andrea attention to hospitality and the watchful medical eye, who explained in no uncertain detain why my watch should be removed and preferably not used again, to the wonderfully logical non prescribed eating times, let your body choose the time.
The estate with its three labyrinths a litt,le game, great staff and with a wonderful array of “water time” from a number of Jacuzzis to pools and my favourite "James Bond box steamers"
The talks and treatments were of an incredibly high standard and I will most defiantly travel from Cape Town many more times, the Kruger family have got it 100%.
Maxleigh Derman

Room Tip: Room 96 - 3G reception was slow but there
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

As you drive up and park, you absorb the freshness at greets you. The staff feel like family yet treat you like royalty. Your mind, body and soul absorb the tranquility and peacefulness. Just what anyone needs from time to time!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hoogland Health Hydro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoogland Health Hydro

Address: Schurveberg road turn off | Erasmia, Pretoria, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 67 Hotels in Pretoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the Schurveburg mountains overlooking the Hennopsriver Valley a short distance from Pretoria and Johannesburg.Whether you need to experience complete rest and relaxation, improve fitness, focus on weight management, and/or just need some decadent pampering, we are at your service. With the benefit of varied hydro therapies, an adjustable diet programme, exercise, health lectures, and a whole range of body and face therapies, you will be mentally, emotionally & physically recharged. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hoogland Health Hydro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.