We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Happy Business Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Peach Inn

Save Saved
You added Wild Peach Inn to your Saves list
Wild Peach Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wild Peach Inn
69 Joseph Road | Lynnwood Glen, Pretoria 0181, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #105 of 293 Pretoria B&B and Inns
Tenerife, Spain
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Our Happy Business Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

My husband and I visited South Africa on a business trip recently. Luckily for us, we found The Wild Peach Inn which suited all our needs most admirably, and was extremely good value - with a great breakfast to start off our busy days. The price was excellent, our room was very comfortable - with everything we needed for our stay, and the locality was ideal for our business meetings. Gunther and his staff made sure that we were very well looked after, and we shall certainly stay there again next year.
Mike and Jenny, Canary Islands

Room Tip: Room 1 was excellent for us, being close to the garden so we could listen to the hadidas and louries...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    3
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
6
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

When I made the booking, I was not expecting much, as the room rates are really very affordable. As my budget was very limited, seeing that I am busy with renovations on my house, I was looking for a clean and affordable place to sleep for a night or two. What a surprise! - clean room, high quality linen, satellite tv, friendly staff, good security, free secured parking, free wi-fi and much more, was what I got. I immediately felt at home.

You need a password to log on to the wi-fi. Make sure to ask for the code when checking in. I had no option as to phone the manager very late at night to get the code. He assisted me in a very friendly manner and my internet problem was solved.

At the rate, one obviously cannot expect luxuries - but as far as clean, comfortable accommodation with a good location goes, this was one of my best experiences. I would without any doubt highly recommend Wild Peach Inn.

Room Tip: If available try to book one of the rooms overlooking the garden and swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

When we came here, we were first mistaken for other guests, which we found out because the price was too high. It then turned out that the room we booked was still occupied by another guest so there weren't any rooms available. This was quite a disappointment as it was already dark and we didn't feel like roaming around Pretoria in these circumstances.

However, the owner (Günter) proposed that we stay at the same price at his 5-star Coral Tree Inn instead. We got a map showing the way, but it was hard to understand and we did not get an explanation from the guy in charge of this hotel as he was very busy. It turned out to be quite hard to find, though it might have been a bit easier had we had GPS navigation. However when we eventually got there it turned out to be very luxurious so after a bit of panicing it did turn out Günter had given us a very good solution,

The free wifi here works fine and there is safe parking. Other than that we cannot really judge the hotel itself as we ended up staying at Coral Tree Inn.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hengelo (ov)
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights, after our flight from NL to Pretoria.
The room was nice, quite big, good bathroom, included a TV and coffee/tea. In the breakfastroom there was a fridge we could use for our drinks and snacks. Breakfast was good. The owner, Gunther, is helpfull. As he also owns another lodge he is not always on the premises, but he left his number in case we needed help.
Near to the Inn is Menlyn shopping center, a huge center with all the shops you can think of. Easy for us to get out basic camping gear together. Here you can also take a taxibus to downtown Pretoria. Make sure someone tells you how to get a taxibus back from Pretoria, it was a hassle for us to find it out!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, Free State, South Africa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

Wonderfully friendly couple; nothing is too much trouble for them, including giving one lifts. Breakfast superb, atmosphere relaxing. I enjoyed sitting at the poolside listening to the birds.
value for money. Will visit again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi Area, Kenya
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

In a lush area of Pretoria, Wild Peach Inn is a cosy beautiful place, just feels like home! The rooms are quite spacious, with bath tubs and option of shower. Sumptuous breakfast, as per customer's request. It's located a stone's throw away from Menlyn shopping mall, about 10 min walk. The owner, Gunther and his wife ensure that you are always comfortable and have EXCELLENT customer care. You won't feel a pinch when paying for any of the services offered! Any visitors to Pretoria should definately try this place out!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wild Peach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Peach Inn

Address: 69 Joseph Road | Lynnwood Glen, Pretoria 0181, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 293 B&Bs / Inns in Pretoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Wild Peach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wild Peach Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.