We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Constantia Manor Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Constantia Manor Guest House to your Saves list
Constantia Manor Guest House
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   521 Robert Craib Str | Constantia Park, Pretoria 0010, South Africa   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 311 Pretoria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Izmit, Turkey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I strongly recommend for short stays, what you are looking for from guest house, you have it.
The location is close to N1 and easy to reach, no many robots to block you.
Also cost/benefit is favourable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    17
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
14
4
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Limpop
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Really beautiful place, impeccable garden and very comfortable rooms and clean bathrooms. The owner and staff give personal attention. Centrally situated and easy to find. We've already booked out next visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ezulwini, Swaziland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We were 6 ladies going to a conference. Accommodation was excellent & staff friendly & helpful. We had good hearty breakfasts and friendly service.Rooms were spotless & comfortable. We will definitely use this facility again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CONSTANTIA_MANOR, Owner at Constantia Manor Guest House, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
What a wonderful review from a great guest! As a small family-run business we try to be hands-on all the time and really work hard on keeping guests happy and provide a great service. In the busy Pretoria East where we are located is the ideal venue for business meetings and small conferences, we have lots of private parking inside the grounds. It is satisfying to hear appreciation. Thank you and visit us again when in Pretoria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Really nice, very clean and extremely friendly.
Room was a good size and very comfortable
Only 5 mins drive from Menlyn Mall where there are plenty of good restaurants.
Also very safe and secure and easy to find

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

A quiet, but still centrally located hotel that worked perfectly for an evening away, and a much needed break from daily routine.

Staff were very friendly and efficient.

The breakfast selection from both a cold and hot selection got us ready and fueled for our day ahead

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oranit, Israel.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

The best guest house we've been at SA. Very good breakfast. Beautiful gardens. The owners are very friendly and knows the meaning of high service. The location is very good, very close to centre & malls.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stayed 2 nights at this guest house. The gardens are beautiful and the rooms are very comfy. Those beds and duvets... i wanted to throw them out the window and steal them! Sooo comfy! The lady who checked us in was very friendly and the breakfast was very good. Fresh and good quality. I am in the hospitality industry myself, so I am sure "normal" people wont even notice this, but I can think of 3 things that could be improved on. We (2 girls) arrived it would have been nice if someone helped us carry our luggage up the stairs to our room. Also there was a blond lady working there, I am guessing she is the housekeeper manager, everything she walked past us she didnt great us. On Sunday morning around 8h they started vacuuming around our room, we were already awake, but can think that would bother some guests if they try to sleep in. Those are very minor things though, and as I said something someone in the hospitality industry would recognise. I would most defnitly visit this hotel again and cannot wait to do so. Well done guys!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CONSTANTIA_MANOR, Owner at Constantia Manor Guest House, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
We like to thank the positive guests for their input. We like to serve all guests well and have 96% woman on our staff and we try to help guests with luggage but sometime just not enough hands around. The relaxing stay is what we believe our guests enjoy greatly - never think your are in a big city inside the peaceful gardens of the Manor! Come and relax, stay in luxury and have a scrumptious breakfast! Hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Constantia Manor Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantia Manor Guest House

Address: 521 Robert Craib Str | Constantia Park, Pretoria 0010, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 311 B&Bs / Inns in Pretoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Constantia Manor Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constantia Manor Guesthouse in Constantia Park, Pretoria East has 15 luxury en-suite rooms in upmarket style and decor. The accommodation on offer is 4 star quality at its best! A tranquil garden setting surrounds the Manor with 10 rooms in hotel style and 5 rooms with garden entrances. Although we offer different categories of rooms, all the rooms have a touch of class that match our stars. We offer a scrumptious breakfast as part of the overnight package and many a traveler has found it to be the best part of the stay at Constantia Manor. We prepare all food fresh and strives to bring our guests just the best and ensure they will remember and visit us again. The Manor with its green garden surrounding is the ideal venue for small functions like celebratory dinners, corporate breakfasts and tea parties galore. We compile menus to suit your requests and everyone's delight. Pretoria East, where we are situated lends it towards easy access from highways and byways with shopping and business on the doorstep. Our location is an asset not to be missed - near major hospitals, training facilities and business hubs of Pretoria East. A night at Constantia Manor Guesthouse is just what a tired traveler and shopper have to experience to find peace, tranquility and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Constantia Manor Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Constantia Manor Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.