We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay near embassies, university, stadium and eastern suburbs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Faircity Grosvenor Gardens

Save Saved
You added Faircity Grosvenor Gardens to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Faircity Grosvenor Gardens
4.0 of 5 Cottage   |   212 Grosvenor Street | Hatfield, Pretoria 28, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
“Great stay near embassies, university, stadium and eastern suburbs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Grosvenor Gardens for over 2 weeks while we waited for visas to be issued, and we're very happy with our choice. The staff are friendly, the room was large (The studio included a kitchenette, dining table and chairs, and coffee table and chairs for relaxing.) The TV service was good, the wifi was free and strong, and there's even a washer and dryer you can use for free (You need to supply your own soap though.)

We were able to walk to most places including the Gautrain train and bus station which is just three blocks away.

The area is quiet and the beds were great. Oh yes, and the price was very competitive. When our stay had to be extended we shopped all over and came to the conclusion that we had the best deal in town. This is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lukas_Faircity, Manager at Faircity Grosvenor Gardens, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to hear you had such a good experience and that Faircity Grosvenor Gardens met your expectations. As you mentioned, Faircity Grosvenor Gardens is very well situated in Pretoria, hatfield. We believe we offer good value for money. Our product offering is of high standard and the combination of self catering makes us a good option for our guests' travels in Pretoria.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    6
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
2
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012


I will definately recommend the Faircity Grosvenor Gardens to everyone. We booked here as a Family, as my son had a hockey match at Lynnwood High School. We also made use of the opportunity to go to a show at the Pretoria State Theatre.

The Faircity Grosvenor Gardens is very close to the City, which made our evening out very pleasant. The Faircity Grosvenor Gardens is very safe and the rooms are spasious. We had a very comfortable 2 bedroom unit.

We will definately book there again, as the location is perfect for any business / entertainment in the Pretoria area.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lukas_Faircity, Manager at Faircity Grosvenor Gardens, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are glad we could contribute to a successful trip with your family. Thank you for the kind words of recommendation, much appreciated!

Kind Regards
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midrand, Gauteng, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

I can only recommend the Faircity Grosvenor Gardens in Pretoria.
I have been in many hotels but found this one to be the perfect temporary habitat for those times when one needs to get some rationality out of this crazy life we lead.
It is situated in the city, close to all amenities and yet offers the peace and tranquility to achieve total serenity.
The perfect place to escape from the world.
Thank you

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lukas_Faircity, Manager at Faircity Grosvenor Gardens, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the lovely response. We are proud of Faircity Grosvenor Gardens and appreciate such positive comments. We look forward hosting you again in the future.

Kind Regards
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

Great if you need to do your own thing. Very close to the city. The only thing that annoyed me was their Internet connection. This was down or SLOW more often than not. Apart from the internet connection, it is a really nice place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lukas_Faircity, Manager at Faircity Grosvenor Gardens, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valued response. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we will look into the internet problems.

Regards
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Faircity Grosvenor Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faircity Grosvenor Gardens

Address: 212 Grosvenor Street | Hatfield, Pretoria 28, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 66 Specialty lodging in Pretoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Faircity Grosvenor Gardens 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Faircity Grosvenor Gardens offers 4-star serviced apartments in the Hatfield suburb of Pretoria. Each apartment features a fully-equipped kitchen, free Wi-Fi, CCTV Cameras and 24 Hour Security. All Faircity Grosvenor Gardens apartments include contemporary furnishing and flat screen TVs. The Studios units feature an open-plan kitchen with modern appliances and utensils. Coffee and tea are also provided. In the morning, guests can enjoy a warm breakfast from a selection ordered by the guest, and served to the room in the morning between 06:30 and 07:30. Faircity Grosvenor Gardens is located 5-minutes off the motorway, 400m from the new Gautrain station, around the corner from over 100 embassies, 2 km from the University of Pretoria, next door to the Urology Hospital and is a 30-minute drive from O.R. Thambo Airport. Free on-site private parking is available..R. Thambo Airport. Free on-site private parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Faircity Grosvenor Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Faircity Grosvenor Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.