We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Breakfasts!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A Bohemian Rhapsody Guest House

Save Saved
You added A Bohemian Rhapsody Guest House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
A Bohemian Rhapsody Guest House
3.5 of 5 Guest house   |   144 Jan van Riebeeck Street, Pretoria 182, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 296 Pretoria B&B and Inns
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
“Fantastic Breakfasts!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed at this guest house for 2 weeks while on business. Very friendly atmosphere, lovely greenery and value for money, although the amazing breakfast that was on offer every morning was amazing..... we didnt need to eat for the rest of the day!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reviewsPretoria, Owner at A Bohemian Rhapsody Guest House, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Melissa, what a wonderful surprise to hear from you! Thank you for your kind review. When planning your next trip to Pretoria, make sure your office book well in advance - we would love to welcome you back here at Bohemian Rhapsody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    9
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
7
18
5
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Shepstone, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Thank you to Bohemian Rhapsody Guest House for an awesome 3 night stay. The food was excellent as well as the staff! We were close enough to our place of work and well looked after. Overall it was a very nice experience and I will definitely stay there again on my next trip. Thank you to Elise our host for making us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I never think twice about accommodation when visiting Pretoria –
Bohemian Rhapsody is and always was an excellent choice! Apart from the
fact that the well trained staff do an excellent job in ensuring that you’re
comfortable and having everything you need, the whole design of this place
suits me like a glove – the private entrances, the excellent security, the
free wireless access to the internet… Thank you for another pleasant stay!

Dr Elle Jansen
Cape Town

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durban
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

A Bohemian Rhapsody still has exceptional service and still feels like home to me. Going back to stay there after a few weeks felt as if i never left:).
Well done to Elise and Zayne on their excellent hospitality and service. They have made my stay in Pretoria a memorable one although it was for work:(. I highly recommend ABR for all types of holidays in Pretoria.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

What a memorable weekend! Our heartfelt thanks for the friendly welcoming hospitality! The guesthouses are spacious, well equipped and comfortable. Very reasonable rates and close to amenities. The dining area is tranquil and beautifully decorated. Exceptional breakfasts to kickstart your day.

Will definitely be back to enjoy another great weekend getaway at the Bohemian Rhapsody Guest House!

Cathy C

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Thank-you for your great hospiatily to make our Dancing Week-end away extra special. It is why we have returned for another stay, two years in a row! Not only is the guesthouse excellent value for money, but the services are great and the newly renovated rooms spacious and have a welcoming presence.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middelburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Excellent stay, We went there on a hockey tour for the weekend. Everything was always ready and clean. The rooms had more than enough space. The service was excellent and always friendly. I recommend them to all sport teams planning a trip to Pretoria!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to A Bohemian Rhapsody Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Bohemian Rhapsody Guest House

Address: 144 Jan van Riebeeck Street, Pretoria 182, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 296 B&Bs / Inns in Pretoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — A Bohemian Rhapsody Guest House 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your A Bohemian Rhapsody Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A Bohemian Rhapsody Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.