We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A Bohemian Rhapsody Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added A Bohemian Rhapsody Guest House to your Saves list
A Bohemian Rhapsody Guest House
3.5 of 5 Guest house   |   144 Jan van Riebeeck Street, Pretoria 182, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 314 Pretoria B&B and Inns
Port Shepstone, South Africa
1 review
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Thank you to Bohemian Rhapsody Guest House for an awesome 3 night stay. The food was excellent as well as the staff! We were close enough to our place of work and well looked after. Overall it was a very nice experience and I will definitely stay there again on my next trip. Thank you to Elise our host for making us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    9
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
7
21
6
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I never think twice about accommodation when visiting Pretoria –
Bohemian Rhapsody is and always was an excellent choice! Apart from the
fact that the well trained staff do an excellent job in ensuring that you’re
comfortable and having everything you need, the whole design of this place
suits me like a glove – the private entrances, the excellent security, the
free wireless access to the internet… Thank you for another pleasant stay!

Dr Elle Jansen
Cape Town

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durban
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

A Bohemian Rhapsody still has exceptional service and still feels like home to me. Going back to stay there after a few weeks felt as if i never left:).
Well done to Elise and Zayne on their excellent hospitality and service. They have made my stay in Pretoria a memorable one although it was for work:(. I highly recommend ABR for all types of holidays in Pretoria.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

What a memorable weekend! Our heartfelt thanks for the friendly welcoming hospitality! The guesthouses are spacious, well equipped and comfortable. Very reasonable rates and close to amenities. The dining area is tranquil and beautifully decorated. Exceptional breakfasts to kickstart your day.

Will definitely be back to enjoy another great weekend getaway at the Bohemian Rhapsody Guest House!

Cathy C

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Thank-you for your great hospiatily to make our Dancing Week-end away extra special. It is why we have returned for another stay, two years in a row! Not only is the guesthouse excellent value for money, but the services are great and the newly renovated rooms spacious and have a welcoming presence.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middelburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Excellent stay, We went there on a hockey tour for the weekend. Everything was always ready and clean. The rooms had more than enough space. The service was excellent and always friendly. I recommend them to all sport teams planning a trip to Pretoria!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pietermaritzburg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Anderson Engineerng Food & Chemical Equipment cc, is an stainless steel manufacturing company, whereby we design and manufacture according to the customer requrements. We send many of our staff, i.e., our Boiler makers, Design Engineers, Quality and Sales Engineers, Software programers, etc, to supply and install our equipment. There are times when our staff are away from their families for weeks on end, and having an establishment like 'A Bohemian Rhapsody Guest House', helps make their stay worthwhile! :) I deal with a diverse range of accommodation establishments all over and I must say, that A Bohemian Rhapsody Guest House and their staff, are one of the best!!! I have listed Elise as our supplier for all future use and look forward to our future relationship. I would highly recommend their service to anyone in the area!!

Room Tip: Speak to lovely Elise who is always happy to meet the customers requirement. PS. All rooms are excel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
5.8 mi away
Illyria House
Illyria House
#4 of 70 in Pretoria
4.5 of 5 stars 183 reviews
10.1 mi away
Faircity Roodevallei
Faircity Roodevallei
#3 of 70 in Pretoria
4.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
9.8 mi away
Glen Marion Guest House
Glen Marion Guest House
#1 of 314 in Pretoria
5.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Bohemian House
Bohemian House
#2 of 314 in Pretoria
5.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
3.7 mi away
Dinkwe Guest House
Dinkwe Guest House
#8 of 314 in Pretoria
5.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
0.9 mi away
El Cazador
El Cazador
#42 of 314 in Pretoria
4.5 of 5 stars 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Bohemian Rhapsody Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Bohemian Rhapsody Guest House

Address: 144 Jan van Riebeeck Street, Pretoria 182, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 314 B&Bs / Inns in Pretoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — A Bohemian Rhapsody Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your A Bohemian Rhapsody Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A Bohemian Rhapsody Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.