We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casta Diva

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Casta Diva to your Saves list
Casta Diva
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   67 Albatros Street | Ninapark, Pretoria, South Africa   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free WiFi
Ranked #27 of 303 Pretoria B&B and Inns
Verbania, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

Deluxe rooms, clean and top service.
A wonderful stay, a lot of space.
A lovely garden with beautiful flowers and fountains. Several places in the garden for a romantic dinner. Excellent kitchen.

Room Tip: All rooms are especially concerns, including divided into several homes in the area. Theater with i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CastaDivaPretoria, Owner at Casta Diva, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Geessiena, Thank you for the effort of writing this review, we enjoyed having you as a guest and hope to see you back real soon.
The Casta Diva team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    14
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
5
7
7
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

I was on a business trip in March 2011 and was going to spend two months in Pretoria. The company chose Casta Diva. It is a Artist retreat. A pool, tennis court, small theater .Lots hiking!
They have themed Casitas nestled throughout the compound and larger one-bed lofts with kitchens for those who want they luxury of a hotel but the amenities of home. I stayed in both and loved the loft. The room are pristine and the staff is attentive to your need and details. Love my bed! Looking forward to the time I can relax, work, and play at the DIVA again. Thank you

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CastaDivaPretoria, Owner at Casta Diva, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Shirley, Thank you for the effort of writing this review, we enjoyed having you as a guest and hope to see you back real soon.
The Casta Diva team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

The Casta Diva has many decorative themed Casitas delicately place throughout the grounds which was my first experience with this magical resort in 2010. When I returned in 2011 I stayed in a one bedroom beautifully decorated immaculately cleaned round thatched loft where I called home for two months. The grounds were spacious and green with an Olympic size pool. There is a creative organic tranquility one experiences each day. If you like like hiking there is a special trail near by. The owners Charles and Alejandro and the staff were so supportive and staff made me feel like a member of a family rather than a guest. Everyone went out of there way to make sure that my every request was met. I loved all the nooks and crannies where one could go to dine and no matter what time of day you were greeted with an hello and your name. The people and the Casta SEE YOU and respect as a friend. I am looking forward to my next trip to South Africa "THE DIVA" is my choice when traveling near Pretoria

Room Tip: For longer stays request the kitchen one bedroom lofts if like me you wanted to cook and feel like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CastaDivaPretoria, Owner at Casta Diva, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Shirley,
We also hold many great memories to you stay, it was such pleasure to accommodate you.
The whole team appreciated your stay, hoping to see you again really soon.
Kind regards,
Alejandro & team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heemstede
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

We stayed 3 nights and this is how paradise must feel like!!! The personal were super friendly and helpfull, and owners Charles and Alejandro made you feel really welcome. The food was delicious, thank you for your hospitality!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CastaDivaPretoria, Owner at Casta Diva, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Hi Judith,
Thank you for the kind compliments, we hope that your next South Africa trip will bring you to Casta Diva again.
Travel regards,
Alejandro & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011 via mobile

Casta Diva was the shelter from our storm. While staging a large production over a two month period in Pretoria our group of 12 found refuge, comfort, pleasure and joy at CD. Beautiful, clean, Afro chic rooms. Impeccable service from carering, charming and talented staff. Wonderful food as cheff had to deal with our sometimes difficult food requests. In fact next time I'm in Johannesburg I will have to make a special trip to Pretoria just to visit CD for a tranquil retreat and to connect with new friends. Thank you Casta Diva

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CastaDivaPretoria, Owner at Casta Diva, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Hi Warren,
It was a great pleasure to be your shelter in the storm for you and the other in your group.
Hoping to see you again soon.
Best regards,
Alejandro & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

My colleagues and I have had the wonderful pleasure of staying at Casta Diva several times while in Pretoria on business. It is certainly one of Pretoria's finest establishment for dining and accommodation, known for the attentive service, attention to detail, hospitality and impeccabile hospitality.

The property is an island of tranquility, set in pleasent gardens with a very large pool, tennis court and gym. The latter you will need as you will find it very hard to resist their cuisine and fine wines. Casta Diva is cultured place offering, on occasion jazz or opera recitals yet very chilled and casual, -certainlly a rare mark of refinement in South Africa. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CastaDivaPretoria, Owner at Casta Diva, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Hi Bongani,
We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay.
Luckily the recitals are still happening, only the tennis court is gone, the had to build 5 additional rooms here, name the Village.
We hope that you'll be in Pretoria soon to come and have a taste of them.
Kind regards,
Alejandro & Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

Casta Diva is a wonderful place, relaxed en the people are so friendly.
I enyoiyed every minute.
I am single and travel alone. In Casta Diva I feel so good, also because everybody treats you with respect.
For me? Next year Casta Diva!
Thanks Casta Diva !
Regards
Tilly Werner( from Amsterdam Holland)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CastaDivaPretoria, Owner at Casta Diva, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Chantilly,
Your beauty at the pool completed the Casta Diva picture.
We hope that you will be able to visit us again soon.
Kind regards,
Alejandro & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Casta Diva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casta Diva

Address: 67 Albatros Street | Ninapark, Pretoria, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 303 B&Bs / Inns in Pretoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casta Diva 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casta Diva, is a luxury and very private 4-star Boutique Hotel, Restaurant, Theatre, Art-Gallery, Function and Conference Centre that is nestled high on the northern slopes of the Magaliesberg amidst peaceful and tranquil surroundings which offers stunning views and an unsurpassed setting of natural beauty and elegance - an oasis of peace and serenity in the city. You are sure to have a memorable stay! The rustic charm of our historic mansion offers a world of luxury surrounded by natural beauty, our almost 2 hectares of lush sub-tropical gardens with lovely palm trees, cycads and various ferns, various terraces offer beautiful views, these views can be the perfect companion for a sun downer or a night cap. Enjoy our breathtaking African sunrise or sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Casta Diva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casta Diva, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.