We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hats off to Alpine Attitude” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alpine Attitude

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Alpine Attitude to your Saves list
Alpine Attitude
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   522 Atterbury Rd | Menlopark, Pretoria 0102, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 329 Pretoria B&B and Inns
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
“Hats off to Alpine Attitude”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Charmaine:

A big thanks to you and your staff at the Alpine Attitude for taking such great care of my staff and I during our stay in Pretoria. You truly run a first class unique operations with great lodging and feeding facilities.

You and your staff set the example of what customer care is all about in the lodging industry. You truly run a first class operation and make your clients feel very welcome and well cared for.

I want to in particular thank Lucky for his outstanding service and warm smile. He was always pleasant to be around.

I also want to thank Kirstin for her quality care as well. She was always so helpful and as with Lucky, was very pleasant to work with.

Your chef, who I never learned his name, did an outstanding job cooking for us. His food preparation was excellent and delightful to eat. Please pass my thanks to him.

And for you, I offer my humble thank you for you “mothering” of me while under the care of your B & B. Thank you for taking me to your brother’s birthday party. Your family and friends provided a warm welcome to me and made me feel very at home at the party.

I certainly hope to stay with you again during my future travels to Pretoria.

Warmest regards,

Scott E. Short
Director/ Southern Africa
Chemonics International
1717 H Street NW
Washington D.C. 20006 USA
Tel: 202-419-4293 (office)
BlackBerry: 202-640-8664
Personal Cell: 208-880-0858
FAX: 202-775-6670
Email: sshort@chemonics.com
www.chemonics.com

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank w0rldtraveler1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

‘My birthday on the 3rd March was beyond my expectations, from the food to the venue-everything was just so fabulously divine. Thank you for being such an amazing hostess, taking care of my guests and their demanding needs. That was a 5 star service...’

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mokgadi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, NC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Outstanding! The service, design, food, ambiance, and staff make this a very special and incredibly comfortable home-away-from-home (only better!). Each of the rooms has its own unique character.The attention to detail in every aspect of the design throughout the buildings and grounds is incredible. The food and service are some of the best I've experienced anywhere in the world - no exaggerating! I will truly be sad to leave, and hope my travels bring me to Pretoria in the future so I can experience this wonderful spot again!

Room Tip: I highly recommend self catering unit #3 if you are staying during the week. On the weekend there ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mmdavids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpineattitude, Front Office Manager at Alpine Attitude, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Hi mmdavids!

Thank you so much for your very kind words! We are so glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us and really do hope that you will be able to return soon!

With kindest regards,
The Alpine Attitude Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

Alpine attitude , a great place to stay! From making a telephonic booking to paying your bill great service.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Joffre J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryanston, Gauteng, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

I had the pleasure of having my wedding at Alpine Attitude - The team did an excellent job of organising everything! The staff went over and above the call of duty, the food was amazing and the venue was outstanding!
All my guests were supper impressed.
They made our day special and took care of everything (even things we didn't think of)
Kirsten is a rockstar of note!!!!!!!!!
I am currently trying to find an excuse to have another function there. Alpine Attitude and it's staff
cannot be matched or compared to anything.
Excellent Job!

Room Tip: you have to experience all the rooms - as each one it different!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

I can't rave enough about this guest house. Upon arrival after a grueling overnight flight I was greeted with a wide smile by Lucky, the floor manager, who ensured that I was settled in the best room to suit my needs and helped me with every detail. Every room and space of this property is individually decorated by the owner, with humor, style, and local color. The amenities are top notch. And most of all the staff constantly greeted me with kind smiles, friendliness, attentiveness, and attention to detail. They really went above and beyond to care for my every need. I love the décor and all the amenities…truly a superb experience! Oh, and did I mention the delicious food? Hot breakfast is served every morning, and dinner is available upon request; I took full advantage of these and greatly enjoyed them. I look forward to my next stay. I will definitely stay at Alpine Attitude next time and would reccomend it highly to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westville, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Alpine Attitude boutique hotel not only provides comfortable accommodation and fantastic food, but also welcomes the travelling pet. Never have we been made to feel so at home. Nothing is too much for the staff and Kirstin is a gem.

Room Tip: Suite 2 has a little garden, just for the travelling animal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bng L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
0.6 mi away
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
#2 of 70 in Pretoria
4.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
0.9 mi away
City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood
City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood
#16 of 70 in Pretoria
4.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
0.2 mi away
Town Lodge Menlo Park
Town Lodge Menlo Park
#33 of 70 in Pretoria
3.5 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Illyria House
Illyria House
#3 of 70 in Pretoria
4.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
0.9 mi away
Protea Hotel Fire & Ice! Menlyn
3.5 mi away
Court Classique Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Attitude? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Attitude

Address: 522 Atterbury Rd | Menlopark, Pretoria 0102, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 329 B&Bs / Inns in Pretoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Alpine Attitude 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alpine Attitude is an exclusive 4 star boutique hotel, perfectly located on Atterbury Road, just off the N1 highway. Guests are given the opportunity to immerse themselves in local art, culture and ambience. A unique shopping experience awaits with Menlyn Park less than 1km away. Each room has its own identity and represents an innovative work from a local designer. The spacious apartments include a self-catering option to accommodate business travelers and families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Venere so you can book your Alpine Attitude reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing