We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crane's Nest Guesthouse Boshoff Street

Crane's Nest Guesthouse Boshoff Street
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Crane's Nest Guesthouse Boshoff Street to your Saves list
Crane's Nest Guesthouse Boshoff Street
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   212 Boshoff Street | New Muckleneuk, Pretoria 0075, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #90 of 303 Pretoria B&B and Inns
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Calming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Very nice and well located in a very calm and relaxing area. The staff was very friendly and gave very good service. The room was nice and clean and had a very homely and welcoming effect.The breakfast was very nice and the made sure that i was happy at all time.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    4
    1
    1
    4
See reviews for
2
3
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

This month we booked into this accommodation in boshoff, pretoria ,arcadia . When we arrived we were told it was fully.They told us we had room in other accommodation 5 km from there, but that place was not what we had booked.Then we took our bags and went to other accommodation. Care,we believe that diverts boshoff customers other accommodation yours.We feel cheated.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipoh, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

This must be one of our best stay in South Africa. Super friendly staff and super well decorated guest house. And to be located next to one of the best birding sites in Pritoria.
Our night manager was super helpful not only in helping us order our dinner from the nearby restaurant but he also setup the place setting and served us the beautifully layer out dinner.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kauai
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I checked out after two nights because the room I was put in was so bad, cold and lacking in security. Staff tried to be helpful but could not make up for the rude an disgusting attitude of the owner/manager. Do not stay here

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Service is brilliant!! Really had a lovely ,relaxed stay.Neatness of the guest house is outstanding and provide a room with great facilities like DSTV, wireless internet, coffee bar( best coffee I had in a long time). The room had a balcony/patio overlooking the clean swimming pool.Location is great and situated in front of a bird park with a trim park to take a walk in the early morning.

Room Tip: Sun bird room or Blue Crane room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villiersdorp, South Africa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We have been in the garden house, which is tiny, cheep and full of discarded junk furniture. The bathroom is very small, you cann't stow anything there, the faucets are not fixed at the bassin ...
When we talked with the manager, she said: "Oh, next time I'll give you another room."
The worst is: there is a very nice and caring man from Zimbabwe working there, and accidentally I stumbled upon his "home": a garden shed, windowless and just big enough to accomodate his bed, with all his personal things piled on it. I would have gone to the police, but I'm afraid he is illegal in ZA and it would only be bad for him.

Room Tip: Never pay before you have seen it completely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

A very quaint little place, good clean rooms a little rough around the edges but this does not affect the great experiance, lovely balcony/patios on the rooms, nice little pool, good breakfasts, food and drinks a little pricey but hey ho its a mini bar!

Great location, good security, good restaurants and nice walks in the area.

I am surprised by the poor reviews for this place, its as if they were about somewhere very differant? This place is opposite a bird sanctuary near the Blue Crane Resaurant!!!

Room Tip: Up stairs! All are great but those upstairs have the edge, the large suite at the front is big and l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crane's Nest Guesthouse Boshoff Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crane's Nest Guesthouse Boshoff Street

Address: 212 Boshoff Street | New Muckleneuk, Pretoria 0075, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 303 B&Bs / Inns in Pretoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crane's Nest Guesthouse Boshoff Street 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hospitality is second nature at Cranes Nest Guest House @ 212. We know the art of tranquil living and offer you this with the perfect surroundings. We have 8 beautiful en-suite bedrooms ranging from supreme rooms to standard rooms, all rooms have DSTV, wireless internet, air-conditioning, to name a few. We are situated close to the Brooklyn Mall and the Austin Roberts Bird Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crane's Nest Guesthouse Boshoff Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crane's Nest Guesthouse Boshoff Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.