We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't ask for anything better!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CornerStone Cottage

CornerStone Cottage
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pretoria
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
CornerStone Cottage
Save
You added CornerStone Cottage to your Saves list
209 Kassia Ave | Newlands, Pretoria, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 311 Pretoria B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Couldn't ask for anything better!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This B&B has the most amazing feel to it and the hosts Sandy and Kevin couldn't be more hospitable! The rooms are clean, comfortable, spacious, neat and very homely. We opted for a cooked breakfast which was wonderful - the perfect way to set you up for the day! If you need a place to stay in this area - I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it, you wont be disappointed and Sandy and Kevin ready to welcome you into their home!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hertford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This was the first time we needed a BnB in Garstfontein area and were absolutely delighted with our find. The rooms were well furnished, spotless and everything worked - the showers amazing! Sandy and Kevin made us feel most welcome and at times even loved. We really enjoyed warm evenings in the boma next to the pool which in itself was spotless and most inviting.
We spent a long weekend at Cornertstone Cottage, drove to Cape Town via the Garden route and back via Kimberley for one night before we returned to the UK. Our second stay was like coming home!
The Menlyn Park shopping centre is a shopping world on its own and is a few minutes’ drive away. The area is full of great restaurants and conveniently located take aways.

Would we recommend it? Yes … in fact can’t wait to go back and be blessed by Sandy and Kevin!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We had a wonderful time staying here. Sandy and Kevin (the owners) are brilliant and helpful. The accommodation was clean and comfortable, with excellent facilitates including a pool and beautiful garden.
Seriously - if you are in the area, stay here!

Room Tip: The outside/garden room was very very cosy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

I have been visiting Cornerstone with my family for 18 years and cannot recommend this place highly enough. It is a home from home. Sandy and Kevin are so warm, hospitable and considerate hosts; nothing is too much trouble for them. The accommodation is superb and the food is excellent. A delicious traditional english breakfast will get you on your way in the morning. There is a very nice swimming pool and while the location is private, secure and peaceful, it is also incredibly convenient - just up the road from Menlyn shopping mall. Cornerstone is also excellent value for money and if you are staying in Pretoria it is a must.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to CornerStone Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CornerStone Cottage

Address: 209 Kassia Ave | Newlands, Pretoria, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 311 B&Bs / Inns in Pretoria
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a warm, friendly and homely stay to all types of visitors from all over the world. Our aim is for your stay to be a memorable one and that you feel special and have a comfortable stay and want to return or recommend us to your friends. We are close to the hub of pretoria in walking distance of the Menlyn Shopping Mall the largest in Pretoria, and very close to many others. Therefore, in easy reach of great restaurants and close to many of the interesting places to visit historically in Pretoria. We are in easy and close reach of major highways which lead to Johannesburg and other area's, just 30 minutes from O.R.Tambo International Airport. We are also close to a number of good private hospitals and offer special services for guests who need to stay longer, meals in and transfers to appointments if necessary. We have a very lovely garden with large swimming pool and thatched covered area where one can just unwind and enjoy the South Africa climate. We hope to see you one day, Warm wishes from Sandy and Kevin. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CornerStone Cottage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.