We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Guesthouse Threebees

Guesthouse Threebees
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Guesthouse Threebees to your Saves list
Guesthouse Threebees
10 Horridus Place, Pretoria 159, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #95 of 303 Pretoria B&B and Inns
Durban, South Africa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

This is the third time I have stayed at Threebees Guesthouse, and it will not be my last. Our room looked over the pool and although the bathroom isn't en suite, it has exclusive use of the guests staying in the room.

The staff are very friendly and always willing to assist when asked. The house has a lovely view over Montana and Doornpoort in Pretoria.

We has a braai (BBQ) the one evening and the facilities are outstanding.

I can recommend this guesthouse to anyone wishing to stay in Pretoria. I doubt that you will find better value for money.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    7
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
5
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2011

This very beautiful guest house is located in a calm upper-class neighbourhood. Very friendly staff. A clean pool is available, good restaurants are in walking distance (20 Min).

The room was clean and well equipped. The price was very fair.

Minus: The room was very clairaudient and the curtains transparent so long sleep impossible.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, USA
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2010

We stayed 4 nights at 3B's during our World Cup tour. The guesthouse is in a very exclusive neighborhood north of Pretoria in a very, very convenient location to Pretoria. The house is split into different rooms and a few apartments. We had the large apt and it was just right for myself and wife and 2 teens. There were 3 large beds with a sitting area with tv and kitchen attached. I would call it a large suite instead of an apt but it was more than adequate. The house is set-up well with a eating area, sitting area, pool table, honor bar, and free internet and wifi. There is plenty of shops, restaurants, etc within a 5 min drive including a large mall with movies, ice skating, etc. We ate the breakfast daily and it was very good with plenty to eat. We dined at the numerous restaurants just a few KM's down the road. We liked Massimo's for Italian food/pizza and ended up eating there 3 times. Good food and great prices. The staff at 3B's was fantastic and I cannot say enough about Master, he is a jack of all trades and he will get things done for you. He must never sleep he is always around to help. Cees was a great host and I witnessed him handle any issues with grace and style. I would definitly recommend 3B's, you won't be disappointed. On a side note, we drove to Pilanesburg Game Reserve from 3B's and it only took 1.5 hours and was well worth the drive.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2010

We stayed in one of the apartments for 3 nights during the world cup. Had a great time, good facilities, nice breakfast, helpful staff. Would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Guesthouse Threebees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guesthouse Threebees

Address: 10 Horridus Place, Pretoria 159, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 303 B&Bs / Inns in Pretoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Guesthouse Threebees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guesthouse Threebees, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.