We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lala Nathi

Lala Nathi
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Lala Nathi to your Saves list
Lala Nathi
105 East Rd, Halfway Gardens, Midrand 1685, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 53 Midrand B&B and Inns
Durban, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Thank you to the owner and her well experienced, friendly staff for the most wonderful stay at Lala-Nathi. This Guest House is a gem set in a leafy garden with such a nice feel to it. The rooms are very comfortable, clean and furnished beautifully. We were treated so well and enjoyed our stay there so much that we will definitely be looking for a reason to return. Thank you to Viv & your team for such a fantastic experience!!
Marietha

Room Tip: All Rooms are comforatbale & beautiful, food is great and all in all a wonderful Guest House.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Thank you for the most wonderful stay at Lala Nathi, Thank you for ensuring my comfort, my room was kept perfectly clean, and i appreciate your friendly hospitality.
I do hope to stay at Lala Nathi again soon.
Madelein.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Great place to stay in Midrand, as it is centrally located. The owners are extremely helpful and accommodating. Meals are provided on request, which alleviates the problem of finding a restaurant in unfamiliar area. Excellent meal provided by the guest house. I unfortunately was only there for one night, but would definitely stay there again when I am in the area. It has a really great family-like atmosphere, which is what one wants when away on business.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Chalets situated in a garden setting, giving a country atmosphere.The staff and owner were very friendly and helpful with any request .Service was excellent.Meals are individually prepared to your request.The rooms are clean,comfortable,ann funcional.I thourghly enjoyed my stay and will definitly go back on my next trip to Johannesburg.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feldkirchen, Deutschland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

I stayed there for more than two weeks due to a business trip. The place consits of about ten chalet like rooms in a beautiful garden with a small pool. Due to the small amount of rooms the atmosphere is very familylike,the guest house owners are very friendly and helpful on every request or occasion. Even if you need something which does not belong to hotel at all, they`ll always try to help and organize. The service personnell is also very friendly, the rooms are super clean.
Breakfast and dinner are always fresh and individually cooked, special wishes of guests are never a problem. I enjoyed my stay at Lala Nathi a lot and will definitely book there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lala Nathi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lala Nathi

Address: 105 East Rd, Halfway Gardens, Midrand 1685, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Midrand
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Midrand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Lala Nathi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lala Nathi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.