We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vetho 2 Apartments OR Tambo Airport

Vetho 2 Apartments OR Tambo Airport
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Vetho 2 Apartments OR Tambo Airport to your Saves list
Vetho 2 Apartments OR Tambo Airport
3.0 of 5 Cottage   |   3 Waboom Road | Croydon, Kempton Park 1619, South Africa (Formerly Vetho 2 Apartment-Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Kempton Park, South Africa
1 review
“What a stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I was surprised that the apartment was neat and tidy at those rates especially around Gauteng. The reception was very welcoming and please keep up the good job. I will come back for more days on my next visit

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vetho_Apartments, Guest Relations Manager at Vetho 2 Apartments OR Tambo Airport, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Kenny M,

Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience at Vetho with the trip advisor travelling community. We are happy te hear that you had a warm welcome and that you were impressed with the cleanliness of the apartment. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we are honored to hear that you would consider us as an option when returning to Johannesburg.

Warm regards
Vetho Apartment Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed at Vetho apartments for the night prior to leaving South Africa. The apartment was quite spacious and comfortable. TV was limited to the four basic South African stations plus one movie channel and one sports channel, both of which had rather grainy reception. Pleasant staff at reception and the short drive to the airport in the morning made the stay well worthwhile.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vetho_Apartments, Public Relations Manager at Vetho 2 Apartments OR Tambo Airport, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Michael C,

Thank you for the comprehensive review. It is always such a pleasure to read reviews that highlight areas of concern so we know where to improve. We have since had a techinician out to rectify the problem with the tv reception. We hope that you will see the improvement the next time you stay with us at Vetho 2 Apartment Hotel.

Warm regards

Vetho Apartment Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

It's was nice and always good to sleep at vetho cause its unique and there checking out time is 11am and they don't push you to go asap and all my crew were happy for everything next year we defense try comiming back

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vetho_Apartments, Guest Relations Manager at Vetho 2 Apartments OR Tambo Airport, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Pandora H,

Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience at Vetho with the trip advisor travel community. We thank you for your support and hope to welcome you back again in 2014.

Warm regards

Vetho Apartment Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Stayed at Vetho 2 appartments for one night having arrived at Johanesburg airport at 2200hrs.
Easy to find from airport in hire car.
Reception was efficient and two bedroom appartment was ideal and clean if a bit basic.
Good access to main roads from accomodation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vetho_Apartments, Guest Relations Manager at Vetho 2 Apartments OR Tambo Airport, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear daveoYorkshire,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Vetho 2 Apartment-Hotel with the trip advisor online community. We are glad to hear that you found us with such ease, that the reception that you received was efficient and that the apartment was suitable for your needs.

We hope to welcome you back for an overnight stay soon.

Warm regards
Vetho Apartment Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Vetho 2 Apartments OR Tambo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vetho 2 Apartments OR Tambo Airport

Address: 3 Waboom Road | Croydon, Kempton Park 1619, South Africa (Formerly Vetho 2 Apartment-Hotel)
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Kempton Park
Amenities:
Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Kempton Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vetho 2 Apartments OR Tambo Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These air-conditioned apartments offer garden views and are located only 5 km from O.R. Tambo International Airport. The property provides free parking and a 24-hour reception service. All light and spacious studios and apartments at Vetho Waboom come with satellite TV. They also offer a kitchenette or kitchen with a microwave. The Vetho Apartments are located 5 km from the famous Emperor's Palace Casino and 15 km from East-Gate regional shopping centre. Sandton City is 20 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Vetho 2 Apartments OR Tambo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vetho 2 Apartments OR Tambo Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.