We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cape Town Fish Market” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Cape Town Fish Market

Cape Town Fish Market
Shop 54 & 55, Festival Mall, Cnr Swart & Kelvin Road, Kempton Park, South Africa
011 394 7366
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 34 Restaurants in Kempton Park
Restaurant details
Benoni, South Africa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Cape Town Fish Market”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

The food was very expensive and the service were really not up to standard. I was not impressed with my meal at all and 2 people on our table of 8 got the wrong order

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    11
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Poor food bad menu”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

The quality of this food is dismal. Although the service tried didn,t reach outstanding. The wine list sufficed.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food, great service and terrific value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We shared the huge Hout Bay basket - Mmmmmm. Anyone reading this must try it!

Oh, yes - the wine was good too! As were the post-dinner shots.

There's certainly nothing to dislike.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A night out on town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

the food was outstanding and very fresh and had a very welcome ambiance feeling to it. Nice atmosphere and a lovely place to have a dinner meeting or just relax with Colleagues. The waiters are well trained and go out of their way to give you what you pay for.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“we took the family for sushi”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

not sure what happened since our last visit. the food didn't seem fresh and we all had stomach problems after we left. It was very expensive.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cape Town Fish Market also viewed

Kempton Park, Greater Johannesburg
Kempton Park, Greater Johannesburg
 
Kempton Park, Greater Johannesburg
Kempton Park, Greater Johannesburg
 

Been to Cape Town Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cape Town Fish Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.