We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convent, safe and great value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of African Moon Corporate House

Save Saved
You added African Moon Corporate House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
African Moon Corporate House
63 Rietfontein Rd, Glen Marais, Kempton Park 1619, South Africa   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free secure parking
Ranked #14 of 56 Kempton Park B&B and Inns
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Convent, safe and great value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Me and My Girlfriend stayed at African Moon for two nights. Bright picked us up from the airport at 11pm to ensure we got their safely and then dropped us back at the airport to pick up our hire car the next morning. I thought the rooms were fantastic and well equipped. We didn't stay around the house much as we had plenty to do in Joburg but our experience was fine nevertheless!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanMalan, Owner at African Moon Corporate House, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    27
    13
    8
    5
See reviews for
15
27
10
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Strand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a lovely stay and is very well priced, excellent breakfast! Clean rooms! Friendly service! Lovely setting! Feels like the home away from home! It is well worth a visit! Daily serviced rooms and very proffessional service!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanMalan, Owner at African Moon Corporate House, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Guest, We appreciate your very good review to our guest house. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klerksdorp, North-West, South Africa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Wow, what a nice surprise! Our room was very nice, with dvd and flat screen television.The linen and facilities are of superb quality, as is the service. Breakfast was included and simply delicious. The staff are extremely friendly and professional. It is very close to the airport, making it ideal if you need a place to or from the airport. I simply can not find fault with the place!And the best part:Afdordable!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanMalan, Owner at African Moon Corporate House, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for the positive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Only a short distance from OR Tambo, this was a unexpected suprise. Excellent, friendly service and what a awesome room. Absolutly 5 star accomodation and not exspensive at all. Breakfast absolutly awesome.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanMalan, Owner at African Moon Corporate House, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for the kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed at African Moon for one night, it was perfect. It is close to the Airport, at our Arrival the Airport shuttle was already waiting for us, everything was perfectly organized. The Rooms were very clean and spacious.
We had an wonderful stay and start in our fantastic Honeymoon.
Thank you!!! We will come back definitely!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanMalan, Owner at African Moon Corporate House, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for the nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed twice within a month for a single night each time. The pick-up from the airport was organised for both visits with a couple of minor glitches we were transferred to the accommodation. The rooms were spacious with air conditioning, tea/coffee making and the added convenience of a fridge and microwave. The property was nicely laid out with an honour bar and a swimming pool to cool down. A lovely cooked breakfast was included in the room rate. Overall a very pleasing place to stay particularly for the price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I enjoyed staing at this guest house,its tranquil environment is like a breath of fresh air.I would definitely recommend it to anyone requiring peace of mind.

Now I know where to stay when in Jhb, the African Moon Corporate House.

Great job guys

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanMalan, Owner at African Moon Corporate House, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for a great review ,hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to African Moon Corporate House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about African Moon Corporate House

Address: 63 Rietfontein Rd, Glen Marais, Kempton Park 1619, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Kempton Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Kempton Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
African Moon Corporate Business & Guest House Accommodation African Moon Corporate Guest House & Corporate Business Accommodation offers exceptional 4 Star accommodation only ten minutes drive from the OR Tambo International Airport and is situated within walking distance from shops, restaurants and other amenities.A luxurious corporate retreat with 24 spacious bedrooms, en-suite bathrooms all equipped with the latest communication and entertainment systems. Relax at the swimming pool have a sundowner at the bar or sit down and enjoy a scrumptious business meal with colleagues. We invite you to join us for great hospitality in a stylish and modern corporate business guest house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your African Moon Corporate House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
African Moon Corporate House Hotel Kempton Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage African Moon Corporate House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.