We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG what a great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of African Moon Corporate House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added African Moon Corporate House to your Saves list
African Moon Corporate House
63 Rietfontein Rd, Glen Marais, Kempton Park 1619, South Africa   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free secure parking
Ranked #15 of 56 Kempton Park B&B and Inns
Boksburg, South Africa
1 review
“OMG what a great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

OMG what a great place to stay. what can i say but thank you for all the great service that i recieved . Not only were you guys friendly but went out of your way to help . The rooms were comfortable and peaceful where my husband i did nothing but relax . There is simply nothing to say but THANK YOU and i hope to visit your accomodations again soon

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanMalan, Owner at African Moon Corporate House, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for the nice response.We at African Moon always strive for excellence.Looking forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    32
    17
    9
    5
See reviews for
18
33
10
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stellenbosch, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

African Moon Corporate House is a great home away from home! The staff are friendly and helpful. The guesthouse is beautifully modern and everything is kept maintained and working. I am a young student, and enjoyed the pool facilities. The guesthouse is centrally located for any entertainment wished for, the airport or great for just an evening in. The rooms are clean, modern an fully equipped with TV, AC etc.

Do yourself the favour.

Room Tip: all the rooms are quite new, but ask for the self catering units. They are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanMalan, Owner at African Moon Corporate House, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for the nice response after your stay at African Moon.We also added a pooltable to the pool area for your perusal.Looking forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed at that place on the recommendation of the safari agency. It is more like a hotel than a B&B. It was a nice experience, close to the airport. The team was really friendly, organized a free shuttle from the airport and even a shuttle to/back from a restaurant at night as we didn't have a car.
The rooms were large, clean and lovely furnished.
Free wifi is available in the reception area but not in the rooms.
2 things could have been better : have plug adapters in the room (or available at the reception) and pass on the messages left at the reception for us. The safari agency asked them to inform about a change in pick-up time and nobody told us.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanMalan, Owner at African Moon Corporate House, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Good Day.

Thank you for the staying with African Moon and the nice review.We will make sure to relay the message to the staff and to make sure to have more international plug adapters available.Hope to see you soon again and have a great trip.

Regards
Stephan and Lindie Malan
African Moon Guest House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAPE TOWN
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed here for the accessibility to the airport. A great place to stay, for the price you will be pleasantly surprised. Spacious rooms, and big bathrooms. With a good breakfast included and helpful pleasant staff, we enjoyed a super stay. Enjoyed the pool area, with an honesty bar (don;t get that around too much these days) and although we had a late afternoon flight out it was a great place to hang around the pool for the day and chill.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingkongCapeTown, Owner at African Moon Corporate House, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for the nice review.Please feel free to make any suggestions to keep our standard high.Enjoy your trip,hope to see you soon.

African Moon Guest House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We reserved 6 rooms for 12 people. We choose there because it is close to the airport and has pretty good review. It was a good stay.

* Free shuttle to airport.
* The stuff is pretty friendly.
* Breakfast is free and good.
* The rooms were clean and modern furnished.
* The internet is not free and pricy.
* Location is good and safe. Really good choice for an overnight stay.
* The bathroom is huge and water worked pretty good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingkongCapeTown, Owner at African Moon Corporate House, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Since your last visit,we are proud to say that African Moon has now got a free wi-fi hot spot.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

My partner and I stayed at African Moon Corporate House from July 30th to August 1st and then came back again for a night on August 4th, 2012. A very nice man named Bright, one of the house's drivers picked us up from the airport with a smile. Within 15 minutes we were at the Guest House and we were able to go straight to our room even though it was only mid-morning. The rooms are very nice. Breakfast is very good, as was the meal we had catered in for dinner. The pool area was very relaxing as well. For lunch, they had a sizable list of things that could be ordered in - we recommend the Californian pizza from Panzarotti's. The staff are very aware of their patron's safety, and advised on where we should go or not without a guide. We signed up for a tour of Soweto that didn't show up to pick us up (totally unrelated to African Moon), and so Bright took us out to the Apartheid Museum on his own time - always making sure we were enjoying ourselves. We would recommend this place to all those considering - great experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingkongCapeTown, Owner at African Moon Corporate House, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for the nice review.We pride ourselves that we do have the best staff in the industry.African MoonGuest House is also very conveniently close to the airport ,golf courses,nice tours and shopping malls.It isalso a great place for stay overs between connecting flights.Relax next to the pool in the summer and the fireplace in the winter.Have a great trip.Regards African Moon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We only stayed one night because we were in transit to Botswana. However, the African Moon met all of our needs, including a free shuttle, comfortable bed, hot shower, and a tasty breakfast. The staff are lovely. We'd use it again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingkongCapeTown, Owner at African Moon Corporate House, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thank you Mike from Dubai.We at African Moon strive to comfort our guests.We are very proud of our staff and they have been with us since our opening eight years ago.We will relay this message to the staff.We offer free airport transfers in office hours and to our returning guests and companies.Thanks again have a safe trip and hopefully see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to African Moon Corporate House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about African Moon Corporate House

Address: 63 Rietfontein Rd, Glen Marais, Kempton Park 1619, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Kempton Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Kempton Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
African Moon Corporate Business & Guest House Accommodation African Moon Corporate Guest House & Corporate Business Accommodation offers exceptional 4 Star accommodation only ten minutes drive from the OR Tambo International Airport and is situated within walking distance from shops, restaurants and other amenities.A luxurious corporate retreat with 24 spacious bedrooms, en-suite bathrooms all equipped with the latest communication and entertainment systems. Relax at the swimming pool have a sundowner at the bar or sit down and enjoy a scrumptious business meal with colleagues. We invite you to join us for great hospitality in a stylish and modern corporate business guest house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, T4B, Priceline, Odigeo and South African Hotels so you can book your African Moon Corporate House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
African Moon Corporate House Hotel Kempton Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage African Moon Corporate House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.