We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful desserts” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casalinga Ristorante Italiano

Casalinga Ristorante Italiano
Rocky Ridge Road, off Beyers Naude Drive, Muldersdrift, Johannesburg, South Africa
011 957-3311/2612
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 754 Restaurants in Johannesburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Randburg
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful desserts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Such a wonderful place for an afternoon lunch or high tea. The grounds are beautiful, the kids can run around and the desserts are too die for.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    65
    28
    8
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“Romantic Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Had an amazing experience at Casalinga with my other half when he surprised me with a dinner reservation for 2. Service was great. Stunning ambience and lovely, delicious tasting food. Most definitely will we be going back there for more...

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Our Favourite Romantic Night Out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Everything at Casalinga appeals to us. Without fail we have experienced excellent service, food, wine and a wonderfully romantic atmosphere. We will go back for more for as long as it exists!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“one of the countries best eateries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

have enjoyed all the meals i've had here. good setting, friendly staff, nice wine selection .. good for a romantic evening out or to take the family to ...

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Time and time again for special occassions.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

My wife and I always enjoy special occassions at Casalinga. The food is always brilliant hough steep price tag but what you expect for 5 star and 5 course meals.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casalinga Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 

Been to Casalinga Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casalinga Ristorante Italiano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.