We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not everything you need on site” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Johannesburg Midrand

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Johannesburg Midrand to your Saves list
Mercure Johannesburg Midrand
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Old Pretoria Road Box 7853 Halfway house, Johannesburg 1685, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 73 Hotels in Johannesburg
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012 via mobile

Our room was broken into and our valuables stolen. The hotel management did not show any concern until we confronted them from information regarding the theft a few days later. This I not palace I would recommend if safety of self and goods is of priority.

Stayed June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Selek N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

Very nice business hotel, staff very nice and helpful, rooms well appointed, clean and beds very comfy and quiet....its all i ask for!

Stayed here a couple of nights, had dinner outside in the restaurants which were also nice - the bills were passed back to the hotel. Breakfast was good value too.

There is a also a big shopping mall within walking distance.

Room Tip: i stayed at the back away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adomski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

Location is quite convenient for Gautrain or for drivers. Rooms very pleasant indeed: well-furnished, clean, and comfortable. Prices are very reasonable indeed (I paid about R520 or R550, I think). Internet access (paid for) did exactly what it said it would. Staff were really lovely - a definite strong point! Highly recommended. Didn't have breakfast, as it appeared overpriced ... but there are plenty of other options around.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blewt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

the location of the hotel and the website were fantastic.
it was very easy to find, the booking and the reservation was fast and reliable.
All service in reception and in the room were on high expectations. i will be glad to be staying again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johannesburg
0.1 mi away
The Gallagher Hotel
The Gallagher Hotel
#6 of 9 in Midrand
3.0 of 5 stars 18 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chisam Guest Lodge Pty Ltd
Chisam Guest Lodge Pty Ltd
#47 of 73 in Johannesburg
3.5 of 5 stars 3 reviews
9.9 mi away
Premiere Classe Suites
Premiere Classe Suites
#24 of 73 in Johannesburg
4.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Premier Hotel Midrand
Premier Hotel Midrand
#1 of 9 in Midrand
4.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
15.4 mi away
Faircity Mapungubwe Hotel Apartments
0.0 mi away
Valverde Country Hotel
Valverde Country Hotel
#5 of 73 in Johannesburg
4.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Johannesburg Midrand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Johannesburg Midrand

Address: Old Pretoria Road Box 7853 Halfway house, Johannesburg 1685, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Johannesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 73 Hotels in Johannesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Johannesburg Midrand 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the business district, 30 minutes from OR Tambo international airport, 20 minutes from Sandton Convention Centre, within walking distance of the Gallagher Estate, the biggest conference centre in the southern hemisphere. 92 comfortable airconditioned rooms, secure outdoor parking. Pay shuttle service on request. 24 hour security. The restaurant is open from Monday to Friday (6.30 a.m.-10.30 a.m.) and on Saturday, Sunday and public holidays (7.00 a.m.-11.00 a.m.). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, ACCOR, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Mercure Johannesburg Midrand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Johannesburg Midrand Hotel Johannesburg
Accor Johannesburg Midrand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing