We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW... amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kruger National Park Day Tours

Kruger National Park Day Tours
Johannesburg, South Africa
27 21 422 3111
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“WOW... amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Thanks for mother nature for such a wonderful gathering of so many animals on this part of the earth. Thanks to all those who maintain and support the park. I love visiting this again and again. Its a different experience altogether - you inside a cage (your car) and animals moving freely.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    5
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kruibeke, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing park, but poor stay in lodges”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We have spend beautifull and surprising days in the park. No words can describe the sight, silence and novices of animals you can experience there!
I decided to inform you also through this site the poor ( but expensieve ) stay in the lodges! Especially Skukuza, wich was the most expensieve. They need to be renovated and cleaner. In Skukuza, i had a bad experience with a big insect! The food in Krugerpark is also very poor. That is a pitte because they could do big business there. Except for the trainrestaurant in Skukuza, there we had a wonderfull meal! Suggestion: better take your caravan or won tent and do barbecue every night. All shops sell the necessary in the park. Enjoy!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Romania
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
77 attraction reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“The Big Five”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

It is the largest nature reserve in Africa.
Kruger National Park stretches over 350 km from north to south and is bordered by Mozambique to the east and Zimbabwe in the north.
In the more than 2 million acres of wild territory coexist 147 species of mammals, 507 species of birds, 114 species of reptiles, 34 species of amphibians, 334 species of trees and 49 species of fish!
We were lucky and saw 'The Magnificent Five of Africa "(The Big Five) - lion, leopard, elephant, rhino and buffalo.
Safari we embarked on special vehicles with qualified local guides. We had a full day to discover the beauty of this wild corner of nature, a fascinating safari off-road vehicles, while local guide taught us the secrets and mysteries of the animal.
Remember to recharge the batteries from the camera or video camera!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Kruger National Park with Outlook Safari”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

On a last minute whim we wanted to go to South Africa and visit Kruger National Park which is highly recommended. I contacted a number of safari organizations to take us from Johannesburg and wanted the 3 day, 2 night excursion. I chose Outlook Safari's as the service they gave was outstanding! It was organized by email, Robert whom I was in contact was efficient, helpful, polite and full of information and had all my answers in no time.
Outlook picked us up from our hotel in Joburg and Willie, Kylie, Aderto and all the rest were skilled, pleasant, patient and great informative guides! They are great cooks as well :-)
I have no hesitation in recommending Outlook Safari's.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“S. Africa with Gate 1 Travel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Our journey started in Joburg, with Gate 1. Our 12 day tour took us through 3 safaris (Kruger Ntl Park) and a river cruise on the ST. Lucia Estuary. The thrill of seeing the animals in their natural habitat was phenomenal. The safaris were very comfortable, with only 9 passengers per open vehicle. We were given enough time at each location to view and photograph the animals. The drivers were very good at spotting animals deep in the plains.
This was our 3rd tour with Gate 1. The comfort and detail of each day was carefully planned. The coaches were very comfortable and not crowded. And best of all we had seat rotation so we all got to sit up front.
The hotels we stayed at were thje Protea chain of hotels. I have not seen the like in North America. The locations were excellent, and each one was so unique. The service was also excellent and the variety of food was good.
We had an excellent tour guide, Tessa Easingwood, and her knowledge of S. Africa was amazing. There was never a dull moment on the caoch or off. She also made sure that she looked after each of our needs, and that in itself was an amazing feat. Again we could not have enjoyed this tour without an excellent group of people on board.
We are totally convinced Gate1 is the way to go, and look forward to more trips with them.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kruger National Park Day Tours also viewed

Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 

Been to Kruger National Park Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kruger National Park Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.