We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mulaudzi Alexandra Tours

Mulaudzi Alexandra Tours
54-13th Avenue, Johannesburg, South Africa
071 279 3654
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #5 of 61 activities in Johannesburg
Type: Tours
Attraction Details
Saline, Michigan
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We did the two hour bike tour with Jeffrey and company. During the tour, we volunteered to serve lunches at a school, we sipped beer with community members at a shebeen, and we learned a few basic Zulu phrases. Jeffrey is awesome!! He has an incredible personality -- he is so proud of his community and its history that it made the tour such a worthwhile experience. His staff was very friendly and helpful as well. We definitely recommend doing a bike tour with Jeffrey if you visit Jo’burg!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Safe Feeling in Alexandra”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We took a bike tour with Jeffrey. He picked us up from the airport and returned us back after the tour. Jeff is a very nice person and it is a pleasure to spend time with him. During the whole trip Jeff exposed us to the local life, people and talk.He made us feel very welcome. We felt that travelling with him in Alexandra was totally safe even in its smallest alleys. We were with a teenager girl who was very impressed by the way Jeff proudly guided us through Alexandra. Great! Go for it!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Show the real life of South Africans”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I spotted Jeff's tour from Tripadvisor first, and then decide to give it a try for a 2.5hr tour. However we later found the tour was so interesting that we decided to extend our visit to 4hrs, which is the full trip. We had cycled around the different corners of Alexander Town. Had chance to talk to the locals, and learn some Zulu, as well as been a volunteer at the local high school. It was an amazing experience with Jeff and his friends. Besides, we are lucky to have Shelley and Tanner from US as our travel pals during our tour. I will always remember my half day in Alexander. Sunnyburanni.....

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Well worth it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Jeffrey, the guide, is really wonderful! He is very friendly and encouraged us to be more so! He even took us to his house and introduced us to his beautiful mother and sisi! Gave a Zulu lesson and a history of Alex. I hate beer, but it was exciting to help brew and taste the local fare. Great adventure!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaucin, Spain
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A fascinating tour of a township”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Jeffrey was very knowledgeable and I thoroughly enjoyed the two hour cycle tour of the Alex township. He met me at Marlboro Gauteng station. We visited a school, a couple of churches, met lots of people, and saw a range of the types of houses that people live in. The bikes were well maintained and I felt safe and looked after during the ride. The atmosphere in the township felt very positive, although there were some shocking living conditions and very poor people. Jeffrey is a very enterprising young man and I wish him all the best in his business venture. I would recommend this tour to anyone who can cycle a little bit, and who wants to see something of Johannesburg other than the shopping malls and nature parks.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mulaudzi Alexandra Tours also viewed

Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 

Been to Mulaudzi Alexandra Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mulaudzi Alexandra Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Mulaudzi Alexandra Tours to your Saves list