We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Convenient Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Little Tuscany Boutique Hotel

Save Saved
You added Little Tuscany Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Little Tuscany Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   48 Queens Road | Bryanston, Johannesburg 2194, South Africa   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
R950 (ZAR)
Ranked #34 of 234 Johannesburg B&B and Inns
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good Convenient Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I stayed at the Little Tuscany Hotel in Johannesburg for 3 days from 11 Feb to 14 Feb 2013. The hotel is good, rooms are clean, a bit small but thats not a major issue. The hotel is also centrally located in the Bryanston area so good if you are attending meetings around this area of Johannesburg. The hotel also has a shuttle service to and from the office parks that are situated around the Bryanston area, which was quite convenient.
The hotel also has a very good restaurant and the food is very good. Also breakfast is included in the price for the room, so I found this quite good. All in all I would definately stay here again and would recommend the hotel to others. My only issue was that there was no Gym facilities at the hotel, but this is to be expected as this is a smaller boutique hotel.

Room Tip: Good the rooms further back from the main entrance of the hotel, as they should be quieter and you s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    11
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
3
Solo
0
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pattaya
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I've been here in the little Tuscany now for 2 weeks, with at least another 2 to go. You certainly cannot fault the rooms and certainly not the staff.
The food is excellant, I have never had a bad meal, although the menu is limited, what they do, they do very well. Of course, you also have the Montecasino complex pretty nearby, with its overwhelming choice of restaurants and eateries anyway!
However, it let's itself down with the internet connection in my opinion, I keep losing the wifi connection every few minutes, very frustrating.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I haven't had the pleasure of staying at Little Tuscany for a few years, but I am more than happy to say that the experience had improved during my absence. The provision of a shuttle to local businesses takes the hassle out of booking transfers and taxi's. What I like the most about Little Tuscany is that you can easily relax and unwind after a long day. It is like being on holiday even though you are visiting the area for business. It was great to see the bar area has been extended. Braai night is awesome. Staff are always friendly and helpful. The only thing missing is a gym area for those of us who like to get some exercise.

Room Tip: The rooms around the newer pool area and overlooking the car park/grassed area are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape town
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Having now become a regular at Little Tuscany it is a pleasure to say that things are still very good. The restaurant menu has got even better and some of the rooms have been refurbed.

A great option in JHB for corporates and even families on weekends.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here an proposed to my girlfriend here they upgraded our room to an executive suit because I told them my plan the staff were fantastic all so polite and woul go out of there way to help us the room was amazing we had a queen sized bed a lounge/ dining room and great bathroom. ( with the most amazing shower head ever ) I've stayed in many hotels all over the world and this by far is the best value for money it' was the best place to go for a weekend away break and I'm definitely coming back again soon.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randburg, Gauteng, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

My husband and I needed a venue to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary with family and friends. It would require a substantial amount of accommodation as my family is all from out of town. From the very first interaction via their website, until the final settlement of costs and goodbyes, the staff at Little Tuscany went beyond just professionalism and courtesy. They were kind, accommodating, extremely generous. They gave us a perfect weekend that we will never forget, the food they supplied was sublime, the service always with a smile. Rooms were spacious and luxurious. All who stayed overnight with us felt that they could highly recommend this hotel too.

Room Tip: The suites are outstanding, rooms near the pool excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stellenbosch, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

The staff was very helpful and friendly my entire stay. The room was great for the low prize and the breakfast in the morning was good selection. The grounds are beautiful and calm and helps you relax after a busy day.

Things to improve, the wifi speed was a little slow and the last night of my stay a wedding was held at the venue, so there was constantly people around the room making a noise and the music in the background.

Will I go back for a second trip – definitely

Room Tip: Ask for a room opening up to the pool and garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Little Tuscany Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Tuscany Boutique Hotel

Address: 48 Queens Road | Bryanston, Johannesburg 2194, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Johannesburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 234 B&Bs / Inns in Johannesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Little Tuscany Boutique Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Little Tuscany Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Tuscany Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;