We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place and friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sandton Lodge Inanda

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sandton Lodge Inanda to your Saves list
Sandton Lodge Inanda
4.0 of 5 Lodge   |   66 6th Avenue | Inanda, Johannesburg 2196, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place and friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

We arrived on Saturday afternoon after driving up from Durban, to be welcomed by very friendly staff with a guided tour of the Lodge. Our bags were carried to our rooms. Rooms were very clean and modern complete with a fridge, microwave and tea/coffee facilities, also Satelite TV.
The grounds were amazing, very well kept, with a swimming pool with water feature. We had a lovely breakfast on Sunday morning outside under a covered patio, the choice of breakfast was either continental or full English home cooked.
There was wifi available should you need it. Ice cold beers on a very hot day. I would thoroughly recommend the Lodge.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
7
3
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Very nice and spacious rooms, very individual service with very good and friendly staff; I cancelled my other hotel where I should have been in the second week as I prefer to have a good individual service and not being just a "room" in a regular business hotel. The owner herself brought me several times to my office in the morning what was very kind. Also very nice and safe location. Next time again.
Thanks!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I stayed at the lodge in November for 3 nights.Great place to stay while in sandton.Great food and staff are very hospitable.I loved the trees,rooms are spacious and clean.The location is also perfect and very convinient for those who would love to go to Sandton City.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mpumalanga Nelspruit
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Sandton Lodge Inanda is peaceful. The family enjoys peaceful surroundings. It's central to everything. It is a pefect location.

Their facilities help in preparing for business meetings. Excellent service, great meals for the entire family!

Room Tip: Family rooms are the best !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed at this lodge in September for a few days. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, clean and very well maintained. The staff are absolutely amazing and always willing to help and go the extra mile. Breakfast was very good, however do allow an additional 15 minutes, as I found it to be a little slow. Should you not have a car when staying there it does become a little tricky as there are no restaurants in close walking distance.

I shall return.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Had a three night stay here in Sandton Lodge and found the place to be charming. The reception is warm and friendly and the whole set up is very professionally run. The room I had was a good size and the bed was plenty big enough for me (Kingsize double). Facilities all there, although the bathroom was a bit nondescript. The morning breakfast was a good spread with plenty of choice and the service was excellent from the morning staff.

In terms of location it is in a residential area so it is taxis everywhere (or drive) although you can walk to the local mall and back even at night with no hassle I found. Only a 10mins walk for a decent steak.

However, there were a couple of annoyances. First you have to pay for Wifi which I think should no longer be the case. Most places offer this for free (at least the other two places I have recently stayed in in Africa have) and at this level I think it is appropriate. Also the towels are pretty tiny. I am an average size chap and I found them small, so perhaps go large here. Finally, I wasn't too sure about the sausages at breakfast - for a country famous for its boerewors surely you could do a bit better?

Overall a pleasant place to stay, but with frustrating niggles. Caught between a 4 and a 3 star...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pfaffenhofen an der Ilm, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

I stayed for over 5 weeks and felt like part of the family. Very nice room and perfect service. Everything was without fault. I felt secure and the guys provided me with a home away from home.... I would stay there again any time...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sandton Lodge Inanda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandton Lodge Inanda

Address: 66 6th Avenue | Inanda, Johannesburg 2196, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Johannesburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 75 Specialty Lodging in Johannesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandton Lodge Inanda 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandton Lodge Inanda is a Bed & Breakfast which offers our guests a home in one of South Africa's most elite suburbs. The three thousand square meters of beautiful lush garden that promotes our bird life, gives our guests the privacy, tranquillity, and comfort that each guest is entitled to when they are either on business or leisure visits to our wonderful country. We are in close proximity to Wanderers Golf Club, Sandton City, Sandton Gautrain Station, Mandela Square, Sandton Convention Centre, Melrose Arch, Morningside Clinic and Rosebank Shopping Mall. We are situated roughly 35 minutes from Pretoria, 45 minutes from OR Tambo International Airport and 15 minutes from Johannesburg City Centre. It is very central to many tourist attractions that fall within our South Africa Heritage. Our comfortable, spacious rooms offer you crisp white linen on our luxury beds, bath amenities in all bathrooms, in-room tea and coffee trays, flat screen HD televisions, metered telephone, preselected DSTV and SABC television channels, small fridge, air conditioners in some rooms, some rooms with fan, laundry services available, Free -Wi-Fi Two modern lounges and dining room overlook our lovely patio area and a cascading swimming pool creating a feeling of tranquillity. Taxi transfers, local or to the airport can be arranged. Tours can be arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and HostelBookers so you can book your Sandton Lodge Inanda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandton Lodge Inanda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.