We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place To Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sandton Lodge Inanda

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sandton Lodge Inanda to your Saves list
Sandton Lodge Inanda
4.0 of 5 Lodge   |   66 6th Avenue | Inanda, Johannesburg 2196, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
“Wonderful Place To Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

I stayed at the Sandton Lodge in July 2011 and had a wonderful time there. The entire staff at the hotel was wonderful and very accomodating. The room I stayed in was very nicely decorated and the bed was comfortable. The daily breakfast was excellent and the pastries were made fresh everyday. They even provided dinner/luch for an additional cost at your request.

The hotel is located in a very quiet and peaceful area of Sandton which is about 20-30 minutes away from downtown Joburg. You will need a car to get around if you plan on doing lots of touring. However, The hotel provides shuttle service to and from the airport and other locations but for a charge. For airport travel I would recommend taking the Gautrain (which is very reliable and fast) to/from the airport; and have the hotel pick you up fromt he train stop (which is much cheaper).

Downside to the hotel was the internet service. I found the internet to be rather pricey. But I think this is rather common in South Africa.

Overall I would recommend this place to anyone (especially someone looking for a relaxing place to rest in busy Joburg). It is a lovely and well managed hotel with excellent staff. And I look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
7
3
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

it wasnt my initial plan to stay in Sandton Lodge, but after so many hotels I have stayed I felt at home in here. I ve spent almost a month and I didnt wanna go back.. The rooms are very well decorated,very comfortable, the hotel location is amazing, 5 min from Sandton Mall, 5 min from Melrose Arch and only couple of minutes from highway.
But the highlight of the hotel is staff, a very lovely couple owns the hotel, they take care of everything... All staff is so friendly, we became friends from the first moment we stepped in. You can have chance to start the day with a great breakfast, and taste delicious food when you come back to the hotel after a long day..

theyhave a huge garden where you can chill out during weekends and take a sip from your coffee..

the lodge is definetly my ultimate adress for my next trip!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

What a pleasant surprise to find such a gem in the middle of Johannesburg. The gardens are spectacular and the rooms are stylish and comfortable. It is the attention to detail that makes a difference to your stay at any hotel, and they have gone that extra mile to make it home from home. Breakfast was delicious, with a choice of fresh fruits, cereals and a full cooked breakfast. The staff were attentive and courteous, nothing was too much trouble.

It is situated close to all amenities, Sandton City and Melrose Arch shopping malls are close by with numerous highclass shops and restaurants to chose from. A thoroughly enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2011

I travel often and for long periods of time to Johannesburg, South Africa. I do not enjoy hotels, even though my company would pay those amounts. I have been coming to Sandton Lodge in Inanda since 2008, and I love this place. The staff are always friendly, and they treat you like your one of the family. It's a quiet area where birds sing you awake some morning......and some mornings you have the Johannesburg alarm clock, thunder. :)
The rooms of the B&B are huge, comfortable and most have full bathrooms. They have everything you need with the staff always going the extra mile to do the little things that makes one comfortable.

Room Tip: My favourite room at the lodge is room 7.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

Bev and Mark made us feel like part of the family. Despite travelling with children, nothing was too much trouble and we were looked after as respected guests.
The location is central to all the attractions we wanted to visit and negotiating our way to each destination was simple. The complex feels secure and the breakfasts were great. Would definitely reccomend,
Michele, Alec and Family

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

This place is a real gem. Tranquil, beautiful gardens, stylish rooms and extremely helpful staff, it is a real 4 star B and B. that is with the distinction that the owners are very helpful and supportive, you really feel like it is a home from home. Highly recommended and I will stay again.

Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2011

Great place for business or leisure trips, quiet with a lovely garden, can read a book or swim while the birds sing around you. Service is great and rooms are very fresh and confortable with all the aminities you need.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sandton Lodge Inanda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandton Lodge Inanda

Address: 66 6th Avenue | Inanda, Johannesburg 2196, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Johannesburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 68 Specialty Lodging in Johannesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandton Lodge Inanda 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Sandton Lodge Inanda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandton Lodge Inanda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.