We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premiere Classe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premiere Classe Suites

Save Saved
You added Premiere Classe Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Premiere Classe Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   62 Corlett Drive | Melrose North, Johannesburg 2196, South Africa   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
R800 (ZAR)
Ranked #11 of 71 hotels in Johannesburg
Franschhoek
1 review
“Premiere Classe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Well located, spacious, good value for money. Convenient for Sandton, safe parking, pleasant staff. This was my sixth visit and standards have been maintained. The apartments enable you to eat in after a long day of business. There are plenty of food sources in the neighbourhood

Room Tip: ground floor furthest from reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premeire_Classe, General Manager at Premiere Classe Suites, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for your positive review on Trip Advisor which helps other travellers make decisions as to where they would like to stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    25
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
14
13
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We needed somewhere to stay for our stopover in Johannesburg to Kruger and chose the Premiere. We were very fortunate with out choice as Tumi, the duty manager was very thoughtful and helpful with information prior to our trip, and could not do enough to make our stop over an enjoyable experience, by arranging transport, extra blankets as the nights were so cold etc. The rooms were well set up and the cooked breakfast was very generous for the cost of about $7 AUD.

I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to singles or families needing a safe, nice clean helpful accommodation at a modest price.

Premiere are very lucky to have Tumi, as her service was excellent.

Room Tip: We requested a quite room without stairs, and Tumi arranged one on the ground floor and apart from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premeire_Classe, General Manager at Premiere Classe Suites, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for your review and compliments for our staff. They do really try their best to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Found Premiere Classe Suite Hotel on Tripadvisor and as all reviews seemed great I was happy to try them and so glad we did. My sister and i felt perfectly safe, loved our 2 bedroom apartment, so convenient to all the places we needed and the staff were more than awesome! I will definitely both recommend to others and return myself! thank you all!

Room Tip: Very happy with our twin bedroom on 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premeire_Classe, General Manager at Premiere Classe Suites, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Positive feedback always helps other potential
travellers make a decision. We are very happy that we were able meet and surpass your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This was my second stay at Premier Classe Suite Hotel and I would recommend it to any visitor to Johannesburg. The staff (Belinda, Tumi, McKenzie and others) are supeb, friendly and attentive. After the renovations that took place when I was staying there last year, the rooms are now well decorated and homely and cleaned everyday by very friendly cleaning staff (Peggy and others). I liked the art on the walls, really ingenius. The self-catering facilities made it feel like home. The hotel is also well situated within shopping centres such as Melrose Arch and Sandton. An enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main road are quieter, preferably at the end of the corridor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premeire_Classe, General Manager at Premiere Classe Suites, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give Premiere Classe a review on Trip Advisor. It really is a good aid helping travellers choose the best option for their needs.
We at Premiere Classe strive to make our guests' experience at our Hotel as comfortable as possible.Our staff are well trained and enjoy of service to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avarua, null, Cook Islands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I had an amazing time, super friendly staff, everything is organised and clean.
The breakfast was a sensation, Belinda makes a mean breakfast.
Extremely homely and any assistance you need there is ample knowledge from the staff.
I will definitely be back and wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Breakfast option is really a great choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Really it's the second home to me now. I am visiting Johannesburg for last 3 years and every time I stay here. It's a good place to stay when you are away from home.
The staffs (Tumi, Mckenzie & others ) at the reception were very kind and helpful. They do arrange for the taxi from airport.

The kitchen has everything that you would require and the rest of the apartment is spacious and clean. You can enjoy the free high speed WIFI .

After the upgrade all facilities in the hotel are very good. Nearby we have the Wanderer's stadium, Melrose Mall, Blue Bird Mall, 2 gym's and couple of indian restaurants.

I should thank all staff's in the hotel to make feel this place as my second home.

Arul

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south africa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Premiere Class, has recently had a major upgrade. All rooms are well decorated with great self catering amenities. The location is great is you are watching sporting games at the cricket stadium or the Wanderers Sports Stadium. For the business traveler you are well connected to Sandton CIty and major freeways. Belinda and the staff are always friendly and are able to assist you with your need while in JHB. I will stay there again when im in JoBurg. Tip: get breakfast option from Belinda- she make the best full english

Room Tip: Get the breakfast in the morning from Belinda
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premiere Classe Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Suites

Address: 62 Corlett Drive | Melrose North, Johannesburg 2196, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Johannesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 71 hotels in Johannesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premiere Classe Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One and two bedroom furnished self catering apartments, serviced daily, MNET TV and 10 DSTV channels, free wireless internet, telephone, reception area, covered parking. Centrally situated between Rosebank and Sandton Gautrain Stations and shopping malls.With easy access to the M1 motorway which leads to various areas in and around Johanneburg. Walking distance to Melrose Arch Mall and The Wanderers Cricket Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Premiere Classe Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premiere Classe Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.