We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premiere Classe Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Premiere Classe Suites to your Saves list
Premiere Classe Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   62 Corlett Drive | Melrose North, Johannesburg 2196, South Africa   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #17 of 71 Hotels in Johannesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Durban
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Found Premiere Classe Suite Hotel on Tripadvisor and as all reviews seemed great I was happy to try them and so glad we did. My sister and i felt perfectly safe, loved our 2 bedroom apartment, so convenient to all the places we needed and the staff were more than awesome! I will definitely both recommend to others and return myself! thank you all!

Room Tip: Very happy with our twin bedroom on 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premeire_Classe, General Manager at Premiere Classe Suites, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Positive feedback always helps other potential
travellers make a decision. We are very happy that we were able meet and surpass your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    37
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
22
17
14
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This was my second stay at Premier Classe Suite Hotel and I would recommend it to any visitor to Johannesburg. The staff (Belinda, Tumi, McKenzie and others) are supeb, friendly and attentive. After the renovations that took place when I was staying there last year, the rooms are now well decorated and homely and cleaned everyday by very friendly cleaning staff (Peggy and others). I liked the art on the walls, really ingenius. The self-catering facilities made it feel like home. The hotel is also well situated within shopping centres such as Melrose Arch and Sandton. An enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main road are quieter, preferably at the end of the corridor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premeire_Classe, General Manager at Premiere Classe Suites, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give Premiere Classe a review on Trip Advisor. It really is a good aid helping travellers choose the best option for their needs.
We at Premiere Classe strive to make our guests' experience at our Hotel as comfortable as possible.Our staff are well trained and enjoy of service to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avarua, null, Cook Islands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I had an amazing time, super friendly staff, everything is organised and clean.
The breakfast was a sensation, Belinda makes a mean breakfast.
Extremely homely and any assistance you need there is ample knowledge from the staff.
I will definitely be back and wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Breakfast option is really a great choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Really it's the second home to me now. I am visiting Johannesburg for last 3 years and every time I stay here. It's a good place to stay when you are away from home.
The staffs (Tumi, Mckenzie & others ) at the reception were very kind and helpful. They do arrange for the taxi from airport.

The kitchen has everything that you would require and the rest of the apartment is spacious and clean. You can enjoy the free high speed WIFI .

After the upgrade all facilities in the hotel are very good. Nearby we have the Wanderer's stadium, Melrose Mall, Blue Bird Mall, 2 gym's and couple of indian restaurants.

I should thank all staff's in the hotel to make feel this place as my second home.

Arul

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south africa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Premiere Class, has recently had a major upgrade. All rooms are well decorated with great self catering amenities. The location is great is you are watching sporting games at the cricket stadium or the Wanderers Sports Stadium. For the business traveler you are well connected to Sandton CIty and major freeways. Belinda and the staff are always friendly and are able to assist you with your need while in JHB. I will stay there again when im in JoBurg. Tip: get breakfast option from Belinda- she make the best full english

Room Tip: Get the breakfast in the morning from Belinda
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillcrest, South Africa
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We live in Mauritius and stay regularly at this 3-star self-catering hotel when we visit Johannesburg. All suites and public areas have now been totally upgraded. The location remains ideal for easy access to northern Johannesburg and Sandton. On-site secure parking is provided. Our one-bedroom suite, including open-plan kitchen and sitting room, was clean, well-appointed and serviced daily. CEO Merle and her management team are very friendly and attentive. At ZAR750.00 per night for our one-bedroom suite, this is great value! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaborone
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

The hotel is very centrally located for shops and recreational activities. We are a family of 5 and are always comfortable in the 2 bedroom apartments. We have now had 3 excellent stays at Premiere Classe Suite Hotel. The kitchenette has everything that you would require and the rest of the apartment is spacious and clean. The staff are all fantastic and nothing is too much trouble for them. Internet connection is very good and fast. When we go to Joburg we will not look for anywhere else to stay.

Paul Jordan

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premeire_Classe, General Manager at Premiere Classe Suites, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for your review, and we at Premiere Classe are very happy that we are able to provide
consistent value for money and good service. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Johannesburg hotels
2.6 mi away
Genesis Suites
Genesis Suites
#12 of 71 in Johannesburg
4.0 of 5 stars 183 reviews
5.5 mi away
Faircity Mapungubwe Hotel Apartments
0.0 mi away
Valverde Country Hotel
Valverde Country Hotel
#5 of 71 in Johannesburg
4.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
The Reef Hotel
The Reef Hotel
#33 of 71 in Johannesburg
3.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Residence Boutique Hotel
The Residence Boutique Hotel
#1 of 71 in Johannesburg
5.0 of 5 stars 382 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Johannesburg - The Rosebank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Classe Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Suites

Address: 62 Corlett Drive | Melrose North, Johannesburg 2196, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Johannesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 71 Hotels in Johannesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premiere Classe Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One and two bedroom furnished self catering apartments, serviced daily, MNET TV and 10 DSTV channels, free wireless internet, telephone, reception area, covered parking. Centrally situated between Rosebank and Sandton Gautrain Stations and shopping malls.With easy access to the M1 motorway which leads to various areas in and around Johanneburg. Walking distance to Melrose Arch Mall and The Wanderers Cricket Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Premiere Classe Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premiere Classe Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.