We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally upgraded” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premiere Classe Suites

Save Saved
You added Premiere Classe Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premiere Classe Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   62 Corlett Drive | Melrose North, Johannesburg 2196, South Africa   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 72 hotels in Johannesburg
Hillcrest, South Africa
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Totally upgraded”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We live in Mauritius and stay regularly at this 3-star self-catering hotel when we visit Johannesburg. All suites and public areas have now been totally upgraded. The location remains ideal for easy access to northern Johannesburg and Sandton. On-site secure parking is provided. Our one-bedroom suite, including open-plan kitchen and sitting room, was clean, well-appointed and serviced daily. CEO Merle and her management team are very friendly and attentive. At ZAR750.00 per night for our one-bedroom suite, this is great value! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    31
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
18
13
10
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gaborone
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

The hotel is very centrally located for shops and recreational activities. We are a family of 5 and are always comfortable in the 2 bedroom apartments. We have now had 3 excellent stays at Premiere Classe Suite Hotel. The kitchenette has everything that you would require and the rest of the apartment is spacious and clean. The staff are all fantastic and nothing is too much trouble for them. Internet connection is very good and fast. When we go to Joburg we will not look for anywhere else to stay.

Paul Jordan

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premeire_Classe, General Manager at Premiere Classe Suites, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for your review, and we at Premiere Classe are very happy that we are able to provide
consistent value for money and good service. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

The kitchen had all that I needed. The rooms are spacious and clean with a convenient lounge / kitchen area. Big beds, very central, close to 2 gyms, Woolies food, restaurants and the M1 highway.
Simon.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premeire_Classe, General Manager at Premiere Classe Suites, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you Simon for this review, it always helps when a guest descirbes the
amenities close by.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

After a long-haul flight from New Zealand, I wanted a cheap but secure hotel to stay in to relax in before my bus to Botswana the next day. This hotel had great reviews on tripadvisor and so I decided to stay here. They were able to organise an airport transfer for me and staff were incredibly friendly when I arrived. My room was very clean and spacious; I had requested a one bedroom apartment but was given a two bedroom apartment with two ensuite bathrooms for no extra cost! The location was perfect, only 5 mins walk from Melrose Arch and was able to safely walk there alone to get dinner. Beds were really comfortable, staff were friendly and knowledgeable and overall this place was a real find considering how cheap it was. No real amentities as such but down the road there was a gym. I only wish I could have stayed longer! Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premeire_Classe, General Manager at Premiere Classe Suites, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
We at Premiere Classe appreciate this great review, as many travellers rely on Trip Advisor for honest and up to date reviews for when they are making their decision of where to stay. We sincerely hope you will visit us if you return to South Africa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

The hotel is centrally located, which is perfect for when one is new to Johannesburg. The receptionists are super friendly and are always willing to lend a helping hand. The only improvement that can be made is the carpets in the corridors as well as the bedrooms. As a person who suffers from allergies, it does tend to make them act up. Overall a good, value for money place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premeire_Classe, General Manager at Premiere Classe Suites, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are happy to let you know that we are in the final phase of our refurbishments and the carpets will be replaced on Monday 10th June, so please pop in and see
the improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Great Staff. Affordable accommodation that is well worth the money considering its centrally located position with easy access to Sandton and the M1. And also easy route through to the airport. Would reccommend anyone looking to stay for business in Northern Suburbs of Johanneburg

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We had an excellent experience making the booking, very quick responses to our email queries (many queries being our first visit to South Africa).
Our airport pick up was organised though it would be nice to have a more professional taxi service sub contracted by the hotel.
We were warmly welcomed, given the privilege of an early check in at no extra cost. It was a really cold day and would have been nice to have a welcome hot cup of tea/ coffee during check in.
The apartment was nice, we enjoyed the kitchen and living room space. We were three ladies and competed for the single couch in the living room. It was however very nice to socialise in the evenings.
The bedrooms were nice and clean, warm because of the carpets and excellent modern heating system.
The bathrooms may require a bit of work - not enough ventilation and the bedroom became a bit stuffy after anyone had a shower.
All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely recommend the hotel to anyone. The staff at the reception were very kind and helpful

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Johannesburg hotels
Quiet, Pool, Fr...
Show More
2.5 mi away
Genesis Suites and Conferencing
Genesis Suites and Conferencing
#12 of 72 in Johannesburg
4.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
2.3 mi away
The Residence Boutique Hotel
The Residence Boutique Hotel
#1 of 72 in Johannesburg
5.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Valverde Country Hotel
Valverde Country Hotel
#14 of 72 in Johannesburg
4.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Luxury, Quiet...
Show More
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Hotel Rosebank
Courtyard Hotel Rosebank
#21 of 72 in Johannesburg
4.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
City Center, Fr...
Show More
5.4 mi away
The Reef Hotel
The Reef Hotel
#32 of 72 in Johannesburg
3.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Quiet, City Cen...
Show More
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Johannesburg-Rosebank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Classe Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Suites

Address: 62 Corlett Drive | Melrose North, Johannesburg 2196, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Johannesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 72 hotels in Johannesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premiere Classe Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One and two bedroom furnished self catering apartments, serviced daily, MNET TV and 10 DSTV channels, free wireless internet, telephone, reception area, covered parking. Centrally situated between Rosebank and Sandton Gautrain Stations and shopping malls.With easy access to the M1 motorway which leads to various areas in and around Johanneburg. Walking distance to Melrose Arch Mall and The Wanderers Cricket Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Premiere Classe Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premiere Classe Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.