We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oustanding services in all aspects” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premiere Classe Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Premiere Classe Suites to your Saves list
Premiere Classe Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   62 Corlett Drive | Melrose North, Johannesburg 2196, South Africa   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Premiere Classe Special
Ranked #12 of 72 Hotels in Johannesburg
Praia - Cape Verde
2 reviews
“Oustanding services in all aspects”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I travel often to Jbourg and stay in different hotels. Since I discover Premiere Class (more than 2 years now) it becomes my choice. Cozy place. Well located and good care. The recent Restoration brought a value add and make it even more contemporaneity. There is no doubt that in this facility client is first. Whatever you ask for, staffs (all of them) go all the way trying to meet your request.

High value for the money paid.

Room Tip: Room away from reception will be less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    31
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
18
14
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kinshasa, Democratic Republic of the Congo
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We spent our 2 weeks vacation there with my hubby and daughter. this hotel is just perfect for us. good location, very clean and SAFE. for our next trip, be sure we will certainly come again to premier class.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East London, Eastern Cape, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I went to Johannesburg last year Feb and stayed at the Premier classe Suite Hotel and this was one of the best self-catering accommodation I have ever stayed at. Even just booked again today after a year for next month!! i can stay with friend but like it more to stay at the Premier classe Suite Hotel. thanks

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premeire_Classe, General Manager at Premiere Classe Suites, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. We would like to think that our guests enjoy their experience with us just as you had, and we are looked upon as that"home away from home"
hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maun, Botswana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Wonderfully situated close to Sandton and the surrounds (although a car is required), my room (102), ground floor was very spacious, clean and fully equipped for self catering. The gent on reception was incredibly helpful and gave very good directions on getting around the area. I shall return on a next trip to Johannesburg.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaborone, South-East, Botswana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

premiere classe is top notch hotel. its set in a nice quiet suburb! the staff is very friendly especially Tumi. she is a star. the rooms are very classy! the decorations, furniture its a complete package. you will love it. definitely. make a booking now.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maputo, Mozambique
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

This is a modern hotel with very modern facilities. I stayed there for 2 nights with my family and we loved it. The hotel is very close to a shopping centre and not very far away fro Sandton City. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The only hitch was the fact that there were some renovations going on during our stay but not much of an inconvenience.

I recommend this place as it is good and affordable.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Botswanna
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I was there with my wife and nephew. The people were very helpful with directions and anything we need. The location was great and all the rooms have recently been renovated. I would stay there again for sure.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so if you have trouble with stairs pick a ground floor apartmemt
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premiere Classe Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Suites

Address: 62 Corlett Drive | Melrose North, Johannesburg 2196, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Johannesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 72 Hotels in Johannesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premiere Classe Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One and two bedroom furnished self catering apartments, serviced daily, MNET TV and 10 DSTV channels, free wireless internet, telephone, reception area, covered parking. Centrally situated between Rosebank and Sandton Gautrain Stations and shopping malls.With easy access to the M1 motorway which leads to various areas in and around Johanneburg. Walking distance to Melrose Arch Mall and The Wanderers Cricket Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Premiere Classe Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premiere Classe Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.