We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A restaurant to remember!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ora Bella

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ora Bella
11th Avenue, Boksburg, South Africa
27119173057
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 37 Restaurants in Boksburg
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Greek, Italian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
brakpan
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A restaurant to remember!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Ora bella have a wonderful atmosphere especially at night with it,s nice lighting! One can eat anything in this restaurant with its big variety! The food is nice and the service is great! Dont forget to visit this nice restaurant!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    15
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best on the East Rand”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Good Italian cuisine for either the family or the romantic (in the cellar). The owners are actively involved in the restaurant and the presentation and quality of food is evidence of this. Good food at 'money for value' prices.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Very nice atmosphere and the food is absolutely devine! Service sometimes a bit slow however, the food makes up for the wait. This is definately a must try restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boksburg, South Africa
1 review
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I went there with my wife for our 1 year anniversary and it was fantastic! The mussels and snails were so delicious I had to force myself not to lick the plate. A succulent medium rare t-bone sang its pretty tune into my satisfied stomach and you can be sure im going back there for another one!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravenhurst, Ontario
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“First night in joburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We googled a good restaurant and this is one that came up. We were certainly NOT disappointed.
Great meal, great service, beautiful ambience. At the end of our meal we were approached by the owner Harry who gave us a brief history of his restaurant and the family businesses that cover all 4 corners. Harry showed us around his restaurant, suggested a wonderful wine for purchase "Barrista" and we even met his wife Tatyana. Sorry if I have misspelled your name. If ever back in Joburg , this place will be on my must go to list.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ora Bella also viewed

Boksburg, Greater Johannesburg
Boksburg, Greater Johannesburg
 
Boksburg, Greater Johannesburg
Boksburg, Greater Johannesburg
 

Been to Ora Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ora Bella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.