We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Europrime Hotel

Europrime Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Europrime Hotel to your Saves list
Europrime Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No 1 Drachman Avenue | Cnr Trichardts Road, Bardene, Boksburg 1462, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Boksburg
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Safe and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have had several weeklong stays at Europrime Hotel and have always found clean, functional accommodations and a pleasant staff. You must pass threw a guard office to enter the facility but it's better safe than sorry...
The price for the rooms are very good and include a fresh buffet breakfast.
The only problem with the hotel are they electronic door cards that continually required re-swiping.

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    18
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
9
3
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for four days in a row, and was pleased enough to book an additional two days after a weekend away in Cape Town. I cannot think of an instance when the staff was not helpful with my requests. The room was well-maintained, and the laundry service was very useful. Get the breakfast included; the quality was quite good in my opinion. You may find a more extravagant hotel elsewhere, but this was simply good value in my opinion.

Two notes: as all hotels in the region have security gates, you will likely have to listen to the gates opening and closing on a regular basis, and sometimes the main concourse (the yard just within the gates) has vehicle and pedestrian activity. It can be noisy when you would appreciate some quiet. I was used to it so no problem. If you want to minimize the noise in your room, ask for a room far away as possible from the main entry. Secondly, the WiFi was not great, but apparently that is common in most hotels in Boksburg. If you have your own data package for your phone and/or laptop, then problem solved.

Finally, there is a plaza with a few cafes/restaurants nearby and the airport isn't far (note: you will hear flights above as the planes pass by). The location is fine in my book.

Brad

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014 via mobile

Connie was an absolute star and so accommodating and caring. There were a couple of guests from the government staying over and had no respect for any other guests and we're making a huge noise at unearthly hours of the morning. The room was clean but the shower door was not sealed so the bathroom flooded everytime we showered.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

We stayed here one night at the end of our 2 week holiday in South Africa. It was very close to the airport, and only a short drive to East Rand Mall.

The room was clean, but when we arrived there were no towels. This was remedied, and was no problem. The breakfast here was exceptional for a small hotel like Europrime. It was better than some bigger establishments that I have stayed in.

The free wifi was very good. Very strong signal.

It was in a secured location. I felt safe. I would recommend this hotel for short overnight stays.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

Very nice stay at europrime. the rooms are very nice. only problem is that they had not having facility for lunch and dinner. brekfast is there and very nice. Very near to airport and airport pick up facility is very nice. Above all free wifi in the room.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Had a very nice stay at Europrime Hotels, Boksburg, South Africa in August 2014. Will definitely choose this hotel anytime I'm in Jo'burg. I called the hotel on my arrival and was promptly picked up early cold morning. I had a very good value for the money I paid. The breakfast was quite fantastic as I really enjoyed all the options available for service without restriction to choice of menu to take. The housekeeping was always done with passion providing clean white towels and hygienic toiletries. The reception was always available to assist lodgers in all issues. The drivers were very accommodating and assisted in knowing more about South Africa.

Room Tip: No matter the room you choose, you'll have a quiet and peaceful stay in Europrime Hotels Boksbur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I have a very cold night. There were too few blankets and reception could not give me another. The shower was warm but not hot and the heater was very noisy. The tea at breakfast was warm but not hot.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Europrime Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europrime Hotel

Address: No 1 Drachman Avenue | Cnr Trichardts Road, Bardene, Boksburg 1462, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Boksburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Boksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Europrime Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Europrime Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Europrime Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.