We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“O.k. Motel not far from the Airport” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Europrime Hotel

Save Saved
You added Europrime Hotel to your Saves list
Europrime Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Europrime Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No 1 Drachman Avenue | Cnr Trichardts Road, Bardene, Boksburg 1462, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Boksburg
Nuremberg, Germany
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“O.k. Motel not far from the Airport”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed at this hotel, which I'd rather call a motel for 3 nights in late December 2012. While the room was more or less clean ( we did have a few bugs) it was very, very small. The bathroom facilities are ok, but the washbasin is so small, it was almost impossible to even brush teeth there. A kettle for heating up water is provided, but one cannot fill it up with water at the faucet, it just does not fit underneath! the staff was friendly enough, the breakfast actually surprised us with variety. In general this place is similar to Motel 6 in the US. Of course this location only works if one rents a car in order to get into Jo'burg.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    13
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
8
2
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night before a flight at the airport. While the breakfast was amazing (huge spread and eggs are cooked to order), we were assigned a room that wreaked of smoke. It smelled so strong it smelled like someone was literally still smoking in the room. It was our first night in South Africa, it was late, and we were so overwhelmed that we did not say anything. The staff at the desk were helpful, so I regret not saying anything. We had no problems with the shuttle, though I would advise you to book your outgoing shuttle as soon as you arrive to make sure they have space. If we had not had problems with the smell of smoke, I would have given it a 4/5 as it's a pretty good value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Secunda, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I had a 3 day stay in this hotel during July 2012 and would like to use the opportunity to thank the staff for excellent performance. I need to put emphasis on the breakfast area where Connie is in charge. She makes you feel special and cared for, while ensuring everything runs smooth. I rate that star performance and would recommend this facility anytime!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloemfontein, Free State, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

I have been staying at the Euorprime Hotel a few times know and everytime I go away with this warm feeling in my heart after a very nice time. Not even realizing that I stay in a Hotel for a week. It feels like home. Connie and her staff is so professional, helpful and friendly. They definately walk the extra mile for their guests. I certainly will recommend this hotels to my friends and collegues.

Room Tip: Every room I stayed in is a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

What a wonderful experience with friendly and helpful staff to cater to all your needs. Perfect place for businessmen and woman. Conveniently situated. Exceptionally clean and neat. I will definitely recommend to any traveler. Congratulation to management and staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durban
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

I have been staying at the Europrime Hotel for the past 3 years and always come back to my "second home". This is truly one of those Hotels that you can call home. Friendly and caring staff members, great management team and all round great. The staff will always accommodate whatever request you throw at them and always bear a smile, whatever time of day. I can surely recommend this hotel to all of my associates and friends. Safe, convenient and "home from home"
Mariette E

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I have stayed at 4 star hotels before, but the Europrime was up to standard and a much more. My ten days were exceptional in all areas.
The management and staff were very friendly. I certainly will recommend this hotels to my friends and business associates.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Europrime Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europrime Hotel

Address: No 1 Drachman Avenue | Cnr Trichardts Road, Bardene, Boksburg 1462, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Boksburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Boksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Europrime Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Europrime Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Europrime Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.