We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“oh boy!!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Trinchado's - CLOSED

Trinchado's
Shop G3, Northmead Square | 14th Avenue and O’Reilly Merry, Benoni 1501, South Africa
011 425 0824
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Portuguese
Restaurant details
Benoni, Gauteng, South Africa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“oh boy!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

we ordered our food and waited more than an hour before we left to have dinner elsewhere. this was after another party, which arrived after us, had been served and was ordering desert.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerynThemistocleous, Public Relations Manager at Trinchado's, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Hi Charlene,

Firstly thank you for your review, we rely on our customers feed back to improve on our service, food and any other issues that are brought to our attention.
I am so sorry to hear you did not have a good experience at our restaurant, we like to pride ourselves on our good service and great food so this is very disappointing!

I would like to invite you and your family back to our restaurant for a meal at our expense so that we can rectify the problem. I would love for you to have a proper Trinchados experience and enjoy a meal with us.

Please reply to this message with the date, time and number of people and I will book you a table!

Again please accept my apology and I really look forward to meeting you and hopefully treating you to a Trinchados dinner.

Thanking you kindly,

Keryn Themistocleous
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    2
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Benoni, Gauteng, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“grt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

the services,is very good waiters vey friendly, then the live music makes you feel in paridise, the foods are so delicious, its a homely atmosphere

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gauteng
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice Portuguese food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Although the menu doesn't have a lot of choice the food is excellent.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benoni
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Favourite place to eat out in Benoni”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

My husband and I have been going to Trinchados for close on 10 years. First we were dating, then we were married and now we have 2 babies. It really is like a home away from home. The food is always unbeatable and we have never had a bad experience. I recommend the trinchado's sauce. Kudos to the chefs! The staff is always friendly and helpful. The ambiance is good and they often have live music on saturday nights. It is reasonably priced too, for what you get. In short, I hope trinchados stays put for many years to come!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Trinchado's, to us, is almost like going home to mama's to have dinner. The new decor is simply stunning and the food is always great.

Be sure to book ahead though or you may just be disappointed.

Keep up the great level of service but try to keep the prices as low as possible?? Ha ha ha ...

Very well done!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trinchado's also viewed

Benoni, Greater Johannesburg
Benoni, Greater Johannesburg
 
Benoni, Greater Johannesburg
Benoni, Greater Johannesburg
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trinchado's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.