We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute gem!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rambling Rose

Rambling Rose
St Francis Drive 165, Saint Francis Bay 6312, South Africa
0422941883
Improve this listing
Cuisines: International
Restaurant details
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Absolute gem!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Visted yesterday with the family - was a great choice and food was all very fresh and delicious!

Tried the chicken burger with chips - all fresh, cooked to perfection and decent portions very generous.

Wife and kids had chicken strips and chicken toasties - again, very fresh and really enjoyable.

Service was friendly and efficient. Ambience was very pleasant and relaxing - nice kids play area just outside kept the kids happy.

Home made icecream cones for dessert - scrummy!

Would highly recommend and would definitely go back when passing through again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    10
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St Francis Bay
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

We always go to the Rambling Rose after we finished doing breakfast in our guesthouse. We love the food, the great service and the best expresso in town.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Little Cottage”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Charming little cafe and tea room. The Crepes were to die for. So good we went there on two occasions

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Fabulous food at this chilled out café. There is also a separate play area for kids and an interior décor shop to check out.

Make sure you eat there!!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent venue and stunning food - well priced”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Good old fashioned service with stunning food. I had the best ice coffee milkshake I have ever had and the toasted sandwiches were stuffed with ingredients - how you imagine toasted sandwiches should be. Service was efficient and very friendly. Definately a place to try.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rambling Rose also viewed

Saint Francis Bay, Eastern Cape
Saint Francis Bay, Eastern Cape
 
Saint Francis Bay, Eastern Cape
Saint Francis Bay, Eastern Cape
 

Been to Rambling Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rambling Rose, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.