We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trattoria San Francesco

Trattoria San Francesco
Village Centre, St Francis Dr | St Francis Bay, Saint Francis Bay, South Africa
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Cape St Francis, South Africa
1 review
“Great Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

If you would love to spend a enjoyable evening with great food and good wine then the Trattoria San Francesco is the place to go!

Not only is the food outstanding but the service is amazing and the owner is an absolute delight!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    20
    1
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“They go the extra mile and then some!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We have been here numerous times and the quality of the food and service is excellent. Claudia and her staff go out of their way to always ensure your evening is perfect whether you are a regular visitor or just someone passing through. They never have a problem adapting the menu to accommodate your personal taste unlike some places who can't or won't alter their menu. If you want good quality correct priced Italian food served as it should be this is the place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaildorf, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Overall consistency”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

A good local restaurant with friendly service and relaxed atmosphere. Food quality is consistent with a menu to please all tastes.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Francis Bay, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Pasta in St Francis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Hi Everybody, we have been visitors of Trattoria San Francesco on many occasions, and always go back.
The first time we went there, we had the most amazing experience.
Coctails served so professional, and my husband and I are still argue about Pizza or Pasta. But I know I am right - they serve the best Pasta in miles. Everybody receives warm, personal attention every time you visit.
And coming for a Quick meal can easily become a wonderful evening of a couple hours.
Meat Strangers here and become good friends.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Lovely view and pasta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Visited here on a hot evening and enjoyed the cool breezes blowing in off the golf course that it overlooks. Good place to enjoy a glass of wine.
Seafood pasta was very good and so were the specials that we ate.
Probably one of the better choices to eat in the shopping centre.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrattSF, Owner at Trattoria San Francesco, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you for visiting us at Trattoria. Your feedback is appreciated. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria San Francesco also viewed

Saint Francis Bay, Eastern Cape
Saint Francis Bay, Eastern Cape
 
Saint Francis Bay, Eastern Cape
Saint Francis Bay, Eastern Cape
 

Been to Trattoria San Francesco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trattoria San Francesco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.