We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would absolutely stay here again !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Kayenta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Kayenta to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Kayenta
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   US Highway 160, PO Box 1219, Kayenta, AZ 86033   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kayenta
1 review
“I would absolutely stay here again !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

From the moment you walk in the door you are greeted by a friendly courteous staff. They make you feel "at home" away from home. The room was immaculate as was the entire hotel. We ate at the in house resturant which was a very pleasant experience. I had the Medicine Man Salad topped with a salmon fillet. I am somewhat of a salmon snob and I must say mine was cooked to absolute PERFECTION. I would definitely recommend a stay in this fine establishment as well as a meal I'm the restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    425
    131
    30
    23
See reviews for
260
460
40
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montrose
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The front desk receptionist lady was very friendly, quick and helpful at check in. The room was clean, as was the rest of the hotel that we used, such as the breakfast area. It's a pet friendly hotel, which is greatly appreciated. Overall, it's what you would expect at a Hampton Inn, which I generally find to be good hotels.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed for one night on our way to the Grand Canyon. The staff was very friendly and they hotel was nice. We had dinner in the restaurant and the Navajo taco's and flatbread were delicious! The breakfast the next morning was also equally as good and filling. We would definitely stay again if in this part of Arizona

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This "Hampton in the Heavens" was our savior. We misjudged our original destination and after several hours in fog this Hampton appeared! We were greeted by their beautiful and friendly staff, an immaculately clean & comfortable room and a wonderful restaurant! THANK YOU to a wonderful and unexpected experience!!

Room Tip: Rooms facing Monument Valley have a wonderful sunrise view of the area landmarks
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed stay 2 nights and one week apart. We were on our way to Colorado from Phoenix for a week of skiing. We wanted to break our 12 hour drive by staying there to sleep on our way and coming home as well. Great staff especially when I left my ski hat in restaurant and called them after 1 hour of driving and I asked them to just hold it till we come back the following week when we stay there again for our break during our drive. Needless to say, they kept me for me and gave it me upon arrival! Thank you!! Room was also kept clean!!!

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapallo
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pro's - Convenient location, very clean, incredibly comfortable beds, very quiet rooms, fast free wi-fi, delightful restaurant with crackling fire (very cozy), good-quality gift shop,
Meh's - Staff efficient and helpful, neither overly-friendly nor surly. Hot breakfast always a welcome plus (thank you Hampton Inns!), this one was fine, but not exceptional.
Con's - no fridge in room, coffee set-up in bathroom instead of living area, plastic for all food service items (glasses, cups, forks, etc.) both in room and at breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Strange thing about this motel was there were NO kitchen facilities. Ni fridge, no microwave, etc. At over $100 per night I'd expect somewhere cool to keep my drink.

Despite a desk and another table, coffee facilities were in the bathroom with is incredibly unhygienic in my opinion. Also found a wine bottle behind a chair. Yet they felt the need to leave post it notes advising the bedding is clean???

Very quiet. Comfortable bed, average breakfast. Limited toiletries.

Quite honestly I felt ripped off. Would have expected more from a place half the cost. It's nice- just overpriced.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Kayenta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kayenta

Address: US Highway 160, PO Box 1219, Kayenta, AZ 86033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kayenta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kayenta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Kayenta 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay connected with free high-speed internet access and make use of the well-equipped business center. Host a meeting or event for up to 45 guests in the versatile function room. Wake up to Hampton's free hot breakfast® or grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Indulge with delicious western-style dishes at Reuben Heflin Restaurant or sip tea or coffee at any time of the day in the cozy hotel lobby, featuring a warm, inviting fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Kayenta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kayenta Hotel Kayenta
Kayenta Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Kayenta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.