We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel in a beautiful area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Kayenta

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Kayenta to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Kayenta
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   US Highway 160, PO Box 1219, Kayenta, AZ 86033   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2x HHonors Points Package
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Kayenta
Albuquerque, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel in a beautiful area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The Hampton Inn was a welcome surprise on the edge of Monument Valley. It was well furnished and very clean. Staff was very attentive. The restaurant was very clean and the food was tasty. Breakfast had good choices and was well attended by the staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

824 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    339
    350
    92
    26
    17
See reviews for
200
355
32
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice rooms and service. Free breakfast is a nice touch. The pool and restaurant close at 10pm, so if you plan to arrive late, make sure you've eaten before.
My card got charged twice because a new team member messed up, so make sure you check your statement.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

An oasis in the middle of the desert. Rooms are spacious and the decor is Southwestern in keeping with the locale. They're kept immaculately clean and stocked.

Although the area lacks eateries, except for a variety of fast food joints, the hotel restaurant provided excellent on site dining at reasonable prices. Remember, you're on an Indian reservation so no alcohol. There is non-alcoholic wine on the menu but that's it. There's also a tasty, complimentary breakfast bar that's good for getting your day started.

The staff was friendly and more then helpful with any questions we had concerning the local scenery and sights.

All in all a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san jose, ca
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

After reading some of the reviews I wasn't sure what to expect having never been up this way.
We were visiting Monument Valley in July, so our hotel choices were few and I'm so glad this was one of them. The decor is really nice (reminded me of Tamaya in Albuquerque). The staff was really nice and helpful. The breakfast was delicious (best bacon ever), hot and plentiful. They have washers and dryers, a nice pool and bbq area. They're near gas stations, grocery store, restaurants. The wifi worked great, the room was very nice and we were able to check in pretty late. The drive to Monument Valley was beautiful and only about 20 minutes away. The only issue I might mention is that behind the hotel is an open space where people perhaps between homes seemed to congregate, as did several dogs. We did come in contact with a couple of them who were in need of some funds. They were nice and not pushy. Just putting it out there, this is on the reservation.
All in all I would absolutely stay here again. Check on some of the booking sites early on. I got a really good deal compared to others, but the cancellation window is 72 hours (they are connected to the Utah Park Service). Not easy to change arrival and departure without incurring serious fees.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side (?) face a flashing Burger King sign, but the curtains block this out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middelharnis, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We slept here during our road trip in west USA.
Hotel is about half an hour drive from Monument Valley.
Hotelrooms are good and clean. The restaurant is good, they serve Navajo food, which tastes delicious! You should really try fry bread :)
Also breakfast was good. A Navajo told about his experience in World War two.
Make sure you book a room in advance, the hotel was full when we came here in September 2012, even as other hotels in the area.

Room Tip: Make sure you book a room in advance, the hotel was full when we came here in September 2012, even a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very nice gift shop, Informative staff, nice clean property. I was driving all day from Southern AZ and tired. I stopped in to this location and was very happy with my experience. I will stay here again on my way back through.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
106 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
1,033 helpful votes 1,033 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This Hampton Inn is quite old fashioned and need some updates (only 1 elevator f.e.). The carpet in the room looked old as well and was not very clean.
Bad smell in the room because of cleaning products.
A/C was noisy as well.

But the king bed was very comfortable and we had a good night sleep.
The free breakfast was good but as Hampton Inn standards, nothing great. The wifi worked properly.
Staff was courteous but that's it.

I would also mention that the pool wasn't very clean and there was no shower (or you must indicate it). Too few sunchair as well.
Hotel situation is good if visiting Monument Valley. Restaurant choice very limited in the aera. BK is not so good.

For the price paid, I expected much more and next time, I'll surely stay at the View Hotel as you don't have the 20 miles trip to see the park.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Kayenta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kayenta

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kayenta Hotel Kayenta
Hampton Inn Kayenta Hotel
Kayenta Hampton Inn
Address: US Highway 160, PO Box 1219, Kayenta, AZ 86033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kayenta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Kayenta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kayenta 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay connected with free high-speed internet access and make use of the well-equipped business center. Host a meeting or event for up to 45 guests in the versatile function room. Wake up to Hampton's free hot breakfast® or grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Indulge with delicious western-style dishes at Reuben Heflin Restaurant or sip tea or coffee at any time of the day in the cozy hotel lobby, featuring a warm, inviting fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Kayenta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Kayenta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.