We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kayenta Hampton Inn - Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Kayenta

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Kayenta to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn Kayenta
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   US Highway 160, PO Box 1219, Kayenta, AZ 86033   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2x HHonors Points Package
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Kayenta
Carrollton, United States
1 review
“Kayenta Hampton Inn - Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Large rooms with comfy beds. Elevator for Seniors was available. Great variety in the gift store. Hot breakfast satified all ages. Waffles, eggs, potatoes, sausage, oat meal (with added sides), pastries and all. This was a very comfortable stay for the extended family. I'll be back to do Navajo Monument for the Indian dwellings.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

887 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    347
    383
    109
    28
    20
See reviews for
234
408
37
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

This is not your standard roadside motel. We stayed there so we could visit Monument Valley - which was awesome. You can tell the owners really care about their customers and we were made to feel most welcome. They ticked all our boxes - free parking, pool, coffee in room, good aircon, wifi, iron, good breakfast. We got a very reasonable rate and I would really recommend the place.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAE
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The hotel is in a convenient location in Kayenta. There is not that much of a town there, but the hotel is on the main road. The rooms are big enough and the staff were very accommodating in everything we required. The breakfast was pretty good. Price is maybe a bit expensive but most of the hotels are out there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Our biggest issues with this hotel were the fact that they lost our reservation and the a/c refused to work most of the night. For the area I think the cost is a bit much. They did fortunately have a room and gave us a discount on the room which we appreciated. Well decorated and fairly comfortable beds as hotel beds go. Great breakfast although the dinner menu was quite pricey so we went elsewhere. Gift shop above average as well. The a/c would only work very intermittently for most of the night so the room did get a tad warm.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Best Hampton Inn we have stayed in. Food and service much better than we expected. Just 22 miles from Monument Valley and Navajo Lands. Be sure to listen to the short presention on the "Code Talkers" and thier role with the Marines in World War II.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed two nights as explored monument valley and Navajo nation. Very nice facility with friendly staff, expansive gift shop, and good breakfast. All good things didn't outweigh cost - most expensive accommodations we encountered in tour of Arizona and Utah.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeputyDan
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Comments:
I really liked the decor.
The breakfast was a step above most Hampton Inns.
Very good location (for this area)
Very polite and helpful employees.
Only one washer/dryer for the entire facility
Room was dark.
Hall ways were very warm. The temperature was over 100 while we were in the area and the hall ways were not climate controlled.
The HVAC would not keep up with the heat - out room with the HVAC at full throttle was probable 76-78 degree.
The hotel also has a restaurant. Many times when arriving late and are staying at a hotel we will order delivery and eat in the common area (we always clean up after ourselves) but this is not an option here.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Kayenta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kayenta

Address: US Highway 160, PO Box 1219, Kayenta, AZ 86033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kayenta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Kayenta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Kayenta 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay connected with free high-speed internet access and make use of the well-equipped business center. Host a meeting or event for up to 45 guests in the versatile function room. Wake up to Hampton's free hot breakfast® or grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Indulge with delicious western-style dishes at Reuben Heflin Restaurant or sip tea or coffee at any time of the day in the cozy hotel lobby, featuring a warm, inviting fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Kayenta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kayenta Hotel Kayenta
Kayenta Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Kayenta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.