We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Kayenta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hampton Inn Kayenta to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Kayenta
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   US Highway 160, PO Box 1219, Kayenta, AZ 86033   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kayenta
Certificate of Excellence
Ridgecrest, California
Level Contributor
90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Very nice facility, slightly out of town; very nice Navajo staff, great food, nice pool. Indian theme decor. Great gift shop. Rooms very nice. There aren't too many other choices in Kayenta, and it's only 1/2hr from Monument Valley entrance, so very handy. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: has laundry
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    489
    150
    33
    25
See reviews for
311
522
52
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
153 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This appears to be a relatively new facility. It has a large, very nice lobby area. Our room was spacious and well appointed. Presumably because of its location close to Monument Valley and the limited number of other hotels in the area (just one other as far as I could tell), the room rate was rather high. But that’s just supply and demand. I would strongly recommend that you be sure to lock your car and hide any valuables left inside. On departure, we encountered a panhandler in the hotel parking lot, and we’d seen quite a few at service stations and fast food restaurant in the Chinle area. We never felt threatened, but I suspect unsecured valuables would quickly disappear.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This is literally the only option just outside of Monument Valley - if you are not staying inside the grounds itself. So, of course, Hilton is going to capitalize on this and charge a ridiculous amount ($250, give or take a few dollars) for a below average property. It does have a full service restaurant in the hotel with a nice looking outdoor area, but we didn't eat - so can't offer any conclusions as to the quality of the food. The staff was nice enough and the entire place is themed in the Navajo style - complete with a gift shop for those who want to buy trinkets. As long as you come to terms that you are really overpaying due to lack of any competitors in the area, you will be fine.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudsonville, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

This was an impeccably clean hotel. The room was great and it even had a restaurant for dinner!! This is one of the nicest Hamptons I've stayed at. Great stay great room and great staff. It is located in the heart of the reservation. I would Definately stay again here.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, Texas, Usa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We had a wonderful experience at this very clean hotel. As with anything there might be an issue or two - we had three, but the helpful staff worked to resolved everything! I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level Contributor
120 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This was a second choice of a hotel while visiting Monument Valley. Our first was full; however, this hotel turned out to be a pleasant surprise. The hotel staff were very friendly when we arrived and they had cookies. Our room was nice and clean and I enjoyed the Navajo style decorating. The restaurant wasn't too bad. The portions were big and it's probably the best place to eat in Kayenta. The breakfast in the morning was substantial and filling. The hotel also had a neat little store selling all kinds of Navajo related things.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

What a fantastic treat! We were thrilled with the staff, decor, cleanliness and service at this Hampton location. We arrived late, (minutes before restaurant closing time) yet the hostess and servers smiled graciously and seated us. The variety and quality of the meals were outstanding, along w. the hospitality; above and beyond, as the staff had to stay late on our behalf. Four of us were traveling together, and repeatedly commented on how lucky we were to find this exceptional Hampton. Above and beyond in every aspect, including a spectacular gift shop with variety and quality items for sale. We were sorry we only had one nite to stay there.
Those who choose to have alcohol/wine should be aware that it is not available at this facility.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kayenta
0.3 mi away
Kayenta Monument Valley Inn
21.0 mi away
Goulding's Lodge & Campground
Goulding's Lodge & Campground
#2 of 2 in Monument Valley
4.0 of 5 stars 1,739 reviews
1.3 mi away
Wetherill Inn
Wetherill Inn
#2 of 4 in Kayenta
3.5 of 5 stars 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kayenta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kayenta

Address: US Highway 160, PO Box 1219, Kayenta, AZ 86033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kayenta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kayenta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Kayenta 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay connected with free high-speed internet access and make use of the well-equipped business center. Host a meeting or event for up to 45 guests in the versatile function room. Wake up to Hampton's free hot breakfast® or grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Indulge with delicious western-style dishes at Reuben Heflin Restaurant or sip tea or coffee at any time of the day in the cozy hotel lobby, featuring a warm, inviting fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Kayenta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kayenta Hotel Kayenta
Kayenta Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Kayenta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.