We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for Monument Valley...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Kayenta

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Kayenta to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotels.com Booking.com
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kayenta
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   US Highway 160, PO Box 1219, Kayenta, AZ 86033   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2x HHonors Points Package
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Kayenta
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great location for Monument Valley...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Another great Hampton Inn! Super staff, very clean and comfy rooms, great (free) breakfast. Kayenta is a very small town so we were pleasantly surprised to find a Hampton. It is located in the heart of Navajo country and not far from Monument Valley...great location for exploring this region of Arizona.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room away from the highway (noise.)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

827 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    340
    350
    94
    26
    17
See reviews for
200
358
32
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Watford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

nice new hotel on the east-bound main road into Kayenta. Fantastic breakfast buffet - cereals, bagels, breads, pastries, sausage, scrambled egg, juice, coffee, teas and best of all - make your own mini-waffles.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in November 2012. The hotel was easy to find as it's on the main road in Kayenta. Check in was efficient and friendly.
The room was very nice, clean and modern. However, due to the room being so close to the main road (and with the restaurant extraction system on our side of the hotel) we found it noisy. However, we live in a quiet village - if you are used to road noise at night you wouldn't have a problem.
The hotel restaurant was very good and we ate there both nights of our stay. There was a good range of tasty food. There was also a gift shop in the hotel which was useful.
This is one of only two hotels in Kayenta (both on the main road), and if we went back to Kayenta we would stay here again despite the noise. It was very convenient for Monument Valley (30 min drive).

Room Tip: If you want quiet away from the road, try to get a room towards the back of the hotel. Unfortunately...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winslow, AZ
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This is a great hotel with welcoming staff! The food in the restaurant is very good and the breakfast that is complimentary is enjoyable! I have stayed at this hotel for the past 4 years and have found it to be wonderful!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We don't usually stay in Hampton Inns because they are generally far more expensive than their competition. I do know they have a good reputation and this unit did absolutely nothing to detract from that good reputation. The facility is clean, well kept, and comfortable. My spouse said this was easily the most clean bathroom she had ever seen in a hotel/motel. The staff was great. The free breakfast is generous and good. Now if they just could have done something about that pesky red dust storm that almost completely obscured the beautiful views in Monument Valley. :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayfield, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We had to check in due to a snowstorm and were not looking forward to staying in the town of kayenta. We were pleasantly surprised with the hampton inn from the front desk check-in clerk who tirelessly looked up our hilton honors number and made sure we had a room we would be happy with to the superior service we recieved in the restaurant. What an overall unexpected experience. This hampton inn location provided much much more than we expected.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We were traveling through Kayenta and decided to stay at this Hampton. It was extremely clean, our room had new carpet. Everything was in excellent condition. They served a very nice breakfast buffet (free) and they had a restaurant that had quite an extensive menu for dinner (we didn't dine there for dinner). We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: They're all good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Kayenta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kayenta

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kayenta Hotel Kayenta
Hampton Inn Kayenta Hotel
Kayenta Hampton Inn
Address: US Highway 160, PO Box 1219, Kayenta, AZ 86033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kayenta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Kayenta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kayenta 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay connected with free high-speed internet access and make use of the well-equipped business center. Host a meeting or event for up to 45 guests in the versatile function room. Wake up to Hampton's free hot breakfast® or grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Indulge with delicious western-style dishes at Reuben Heflin Restaurant or sip tea or coffee at any time of the day in the cozy hotel lobby, featuring a warm, inviting fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Kayenta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Kayenta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.