We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Navajo colours...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Kayenta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hampton Inn Kayenta to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Kayenta
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   US Highway 160, PO Box 1219, Kayenta, AZ 86033   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kayenta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BC
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Navajo colours...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2011

Kayenta is a tiny town in Monument Valley and part of the large Navajo Reservation in northeastern Arizona. Navajo colours and designs are used throughout the Hampton Inn there. It is a beautiful hotel in an amazing landscape. The rooms are of the usual Hampton Inn high standard - big with king beds, wi-fi, big bathrooms, and very clean. The nice added touch in this Hampton was a welcome note - using my name - from the manager welcoming me 'back' to a Hampton Inn and offering a free chocolate dessert coupon for the restaurant. The restaurant was excellent - luckily, because there are not many other places in town to eat except Burger King. The staff were friendly and efficient. There also is a great gift shop in the hotel and a small museum site just adjacent to the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    434
    134
    30
    23
See reviews for
264
472
44
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2011

We recently stayed at this hotel, based primarily on many positive Trip Advisor reviews. We were not disappointed! We had looked into staying at one of the Monument Valley hotels, but found them either booked or too pricey. We had a lovely one night stay in this hotel. The hotel is lovely, and the staff great. The morning breakfast was certainly adequate, although not fancy. There is very little around in Kayenta, so we did not stay long. We found this hotel was an easy drive from Monument Valley, and would definitely recommend staying here if you want a place in northern Arizona.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

Nice surprise to find such a nice Hampton in rural AZ. They helped us book a great company for National Monument tour.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHAMBERS
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

When we checked in we were assigned a "bare bones" room that wasn't even as nice as a room at a Holiday Inn. There was a very strong chemical odor in the hallway. When we got into the room, I noticed an overpowering smell of deodorizer that smell like something that would be used in a nursing home to cover up the smell of urine. We were so tired that rather than raise heck, we just went to bed. During our business meeting the next day, I noticed some bug bites on my wrist and hand. I really couldn't figure out where they came from, so again I said nothing to the management. That night I woke up itching all over, and when I looked in the mirror I saw I was covered in bites.
When I tried to speak to the manager, he was never available. The clerks were not very concerned either. Now I have big blistering welts that hurt. DON'T STAY HERE

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotts valley
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

There isn't alot of food or hotel options in this town and while real happy with the Hampton Inn finding a decent dinner out was a losing proposition.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

This facility surprised me that it was located here. We loved the place and the restaurant served great food at reasonable prices. Excellent place to stay after driving through the Monument Valley

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2011

Wife and I just spent one night here but we were very impressed. The staff was very friendly. Shortly after checking in the motel customer satisfaction office called to ensure everything was alright. The rooms are very clean and neat and includes an easy to use wifi.
The restaurant dinner food was very tasty and more than enough and again the waitress was very friendly and helpful. There is also a very nice gift shop.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Kayenta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kayenta

Address: US Highway 160, PO Box 1219, Kayenta, AZ 86033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kayenta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kayenta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Kayenta 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay connected with free high-speed internet access and make use of the well-equipped business center. Host a meeting or event for up to 45 guests in the versatile function room. Wake up to Hampton's free hot breakfast® or grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Indulge with delicious western-style dishes at Reuben Heflin Restaurant or sip tea or coffee at any time of the day in the cozy hotel lobby, featuring a warm, inviting fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Kayenta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kayenta Hotel Kayenta
Kayenta Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Kayenta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.