We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice family mexican restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amigo Cafe

Amigo Cafe
US Highway 163, Kayenta, AZ 86033
928-697-8448
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in Kayenta
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Nice family mexican restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Usually, when we are around Kayenta, we stop at this restaurant. We enjoy it! Nothing fancy by the food is good and cheap. The stall is very nice. The ambiance is a bit "family restaurant from the 80s" where you have the feeling the time stoped...

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    86
    26
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Just happened to stop at this little road side cafe and are glad we did. Chips and salsa are wonderful, with spicy salsa. Food was prepared very quickly and not that expensive. Large portions, so you won't go away hungry.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

This was a stop by the side of the road because we were hungry kind of lunch, but were glad we did. The food was prepared well and quickly and we had great service. Would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commerce Township, Michigan
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

This tiny place was a great find on our trip! The food was very good, and the homemade apple pie a la mode was outstanding! We were served quickly, and the wait staff was very friendly and responsive.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“God place for a meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

The food was plentiful. We ordered a Navajo Burger and it was enough food for two people. It was a piece of fry bread with two hamburger patties and the fixings on it. The price was great and the service good.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amigo Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Amigo Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amigo Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.