We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast burrito” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Burger King

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Burger King
highway 160, Kayenta, AZ 86033
(928) 697-3534
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 11 Restaurants in Kayenta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Lander, Wyoming
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Good breakfast burrito”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Just south of Kayenta, I guess most people fill their tanks at the several gas stations at this route intersection... and I've been to this Burger King before. Got two $1 breakfast burritos for the drive to Page and boy they hit the spot! Thanks!!!!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    36
    11
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Ga
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Quick and tasty fast food breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

The Blue Coffee Pot was not open so we ate at the Burger King. The people were so friendly. Our breakfast was exactly what you get at a fast food place and we were fine with that. The coffee was excellent! They have a nice display of Code Talkers.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Why would I rate a Burger King?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I knew I would stop here to see the Navajo Memorial to the "code talkers" and other WWII participants. It was very informative but made me wonder why this tribute isn't in O say DC or something?? We loved being around the Navajo culture and the wonderful people we met.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
425 reviews 425 reviews
241 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 169 cities Reviews in 169 cities
235 helpful votes 235 helpful votes
“Navaho WWII Participation Exhibition”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The Navaho native tongue was used as a code in WW11. A small exhibition shows photos and explanations. Service was fast. The layout of the restaurant was generous, not cramped at all.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis,IN
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Slow service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

It seems as if not all the help had shown up the night we arrived. I had to wait a very long time to be waited on and every person standing behind the counter was busy doing something else. No one was up front to take the orders. Finally a person was summoned from the back and she took the order. Once the small order was submitted, we had to wait again. The food was okay but it was a waste of time spent waiting when we were hungry after traveling for hours.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burger King also viewed

 

Been to Burger King? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burger King, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.