We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful but cold in spring” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kayenta Monument Valley Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Kayenta Monument Valley Inn to your Saves list
Kayenta Monument Valley Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Junction US Highways 160 & 163, P.O. Box 307, Kayenta, AZ 86033 (Formerly Holiday Inn Kayenta)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Kayenta
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful but cold in spring”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed two nights. Everyone in our group had trouble with hot water. The room was clean and quiet even though it was on the highway. The hotel provides a coin operated laundry room which was needed halfway through our trip. Several of us had trouble with room keys.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    258
    309
    135
    76
See reviews for
184
360
30
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights during the week. Lobby staff was friendly. Room was clean, adequately stocked w toiletries, towels, soap, etc. TV had plenty of cable channels that came in clearly. AC unit worked well and was quiet. Bed and linen was clean and changed everyday. Shower was okay, but the stream could be a bit stronger. Overall, I'd definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
appleby magna,leics
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Hotel about 30 minutes from Monument Valley. Motel style room had a small bathroom and no air con or heating control. I found out next day that it was on the main building system. They must be warm blooded in these parts. We were cold. We ate in the hotel restaurant. It did not serve alcohol, being on Navajo land. It did however serve poor meals to us. A lasagna burnt on the bottom and a plate of tough ribs. The worst meal we had during a 3 week U.S. trip. They took 50% off of the price of the lasagna but did not bother to apologize. The impression was that they did not really care. Don't think we will bother again.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We arrived here about 7:45 in the evening, tired from a 395 mile motorcycle ride from Needles, CA. The front desk had my reservation and checked in quickly. The restaurant (Wagon Wheel) closes at 8:00 PM so we had dinner (separate review) and went to the room.
Very nice accommodations! Very clean, very nice furnishings - nice bathroom!
This place is on my radar to return again. The surrounding country is beautiful (Monument Valley is just up the road).
Staff is pleasant and efficient.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Nice little hotel close to Monument Valley. You definitely get good value for what you pay for. Good location is a must and you get that too. The staff is friendly and the rooms are clean and nice. The hotel seems to be in a middle of nowhere though :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We stayed here in early September 2013 as a stopover prior to driving through spectacular Monument Valley. A reasonable average Hotel / motel . Yes a little tired but clean and OK for a stopover.
The air-conditioning in the room was very good, the bed comfortable and shower and bathroom adequate. There is little to do or to find in the neighbouring properties and finding a restaurant at night was difficult. We ate in the in-house restaurant and the food was disappointing and service was sub-standard. Yet breakfast the following morning was very good.

OK for a stopover.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

slightly dated hotel, but very clean and you will pay a premium for anything near the valley, however having taken holidays in the states for some 12 years, i can safely say the restaurant food ranked as the poorest i have ever tasted, topped off with the food almost thrown onto the table, best buy a subway and eat in your room!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Kayenta Monument Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kayenta Monument Valley Inn

Address: Junction US Highways 160 & 163, P.O. Box 307, Kayenta, AZ 86033 (Formerly Holiday Inn Kayenta)
Location: United States > Arizona > Kayenta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Kayenta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Kayenta Monument Valley Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Kayenta Monument Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kayenta Monument Valley Hotel Kayenta
Holiday Inn Kayenta
Kayenta Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kayenta Monument Valley Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.