We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit to PE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lemon Tree Lane

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Lemon Tree Lane to your Saves list
Lemon Tree Lane
5.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   14 Mill Park Road, Port Elizabeth 6001, South Africa   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 192 Port Elizabeth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Visit to PE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Great establishment with helpful and pleasant staff. Lovely big and very clean room. Well kept gardens. Good breakfast and convenient to the Airport. A place to be recommended to travellers to Port Elizabeth.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    8
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
33
4
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I simply cannot think of anywhere else I'd rather stay after a long journey along the Garden Route than this simply stunning guest house !
Our hosts were attentive and couldn't do enough to ensure our stay was one to remember. They did however give just the right amount of assistance, and in the main left us to enjoy our stunning room (we had the one on the trip advisor photo) or the equally lovely gardens and pool area.
The breakfast was great, and we wanted for nothing in our room, including UK style plug adapter and multiple extension plugs.
The best testament I can give is that the sign of a great B&B is that you feel at home... Lemon Tree Lane ticks every box !!!
We return to PE in March and there is no other place I would think of staying at. In fact I'm looking forward to staying already !
It is so handy for the golf courses and cricket ground and the restaurants on Stanley Street & Bain Street (5 minute drive away) are great.. We ate at
Le Med .. Lovely.
The bottom line..... Miss staying here is your loss !

Room Tip: All the rooms are stunning !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Tjo we really had great time in PE, Lemon Tree Lane was excellent to comeback to after busy day. It will be my first choice place every time I go to PE. Thank you Donna for being so friendly mncwaa!!.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cradock, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Lemon Tree Lane is an excellent B&B. Friendly service, good breakfast and very nice room. The garden is well kept. It made the overnight stay in Port Elizabeth worthwhile! Will definitely book for our next trip.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Set in a beautiful tree lined street, very spacious rooms with couches and table for picnic. The owners are lovely and so helpful. They organised a weber for us to braai outside our unit. Swimmingpool and delicious breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Lemon tree lane is such a lovely B&B. Spacious rooms and fully equiped with whatever one might need. It is close to all amneties. I will be visiting them again. I forgot some of my belongings there and it was kept for me to collect.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

This was my first stay at this lodge and the experience was way beyond my expectations. The rooms were very large, very well appointed and extremely comfortable. The bathroom is as big as most B&B rooms and is luxurious. The lodge is situated in the Grey College area is is very conveniently located.

Breakfasts were of a high standard and the variety of different dishes was excellent.

I will certainly use the B&B for all future stays in Port Elizabeth.

Be warned, book well in advance otherwise disappointment is guaranteed.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lemon Tree Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Lane

Address: 14 Mill Park Road, Port Elizabeth 6001, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 192 B&Bs / Inns in Port Elizabeth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lemon Tree Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 5 star B&B with 8 beautifully decorated rooms. Each en-suite, kitchenette and private entrance. We have secure parking, swimming pool on the premises and close to all amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Lemon Tree Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lemon Tree Lane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.