We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring Your Appetite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fushin

Fushin
Stanley Street | Richmond Hill, Central, Port Elizabeth 6001, South Africa
+27 41 811 7874
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: Japanese, Seafood, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Al fresco dining, on the lovely cobbles of Stanley Street....Immerse yourself in a ambient dining environment. Soho Fushin Lounge Caters for patrons on a social level by providing them with world class beverages.(Serves as a waiting venue for seating tables at Fushin.
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Bring Your Appetite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We, my daughter and I, came twice to Fushin for a late lunch/dinner. Located in an quiet area of PE our first visit we ordered both sushi and other delectable items. Our second visit we visited local merchants who offered SA produced items, followed by Fushion.
Both (two-visit) experiences the management and staff offered the best food fresh/cooked/sushi offered within PE. The previous recommendations stand. Also, Fushin supports a local charity - please contribute.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    45
    8
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best sushi in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

If you love variety of sushi that you will not find at the regular sushi bars in PE, Fushin is the place for you. They are very expensive but worth it ...

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
1 review
“Consistently amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Whether you go for lunch or dinner, you know the food will always be out of this world and service world class. The fact that it is in Stanley Street just makes it 10 out of 10. Vibey street, cool people.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Best Experience my taste buds ever had. Will be back for sure and willmake sure all my friends also visit

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Service not so great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Didnt like it will not go back, where a table of 6, the food took SO long to come out of the kitchen, each persons food came at differet time, by the time the last person got their food the first people forgotte they ate already, food was nice but not worth it for the price and the EXTREMELY LONG WAIT

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fushin also viewed

Summerstrand, Port Elizabeth
Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape
 
Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape
Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape
 

Been to Fushin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fushin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.