We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“new experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fushin

Fushin
Stanley Street | Richmond Hill, Central, Port Elizabeth 6001, South Africa
+27 41 811 7874
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: Japanese, Seafood, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Al fresco dining, on the lovely cobbles of Stanley Street....Immerse yourself in a ambient dining environment. Soho Fushin Lounge Caters for patrons on a social level by providing them with world class beverages.(Serves as a waiting venue for seating tables at Fushin.
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“new experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I had a most enjoyable meal for lunch with friends. thoroughly enjoyed my crispy fried vegetables. They had a very interesting menu. Prices range from reasonable to high. Wine is pricey.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    45
    8
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Always Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We very often have lunch which usually turns into dinner at Fusion. The service is always excellent and the food is absolutely sublime. In my opinion its worth paying more for food and service this good!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elizabeth So
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Lunch venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Fusion is great for lunch or dinner, Love the food, atmosphere and service. A bit expensive but worth it. one of my favorite restaurants in Port Elizabeth

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“"Lady's Afternoon"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

What a great experience with four ladies, two of whom celebrated birthdays on the 21st February this year. We were all exposed to new tastes from this menu. I recommend Fushin for its variety, cost and ambiance.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Mixed feelings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

My husband and I went to Fushin for dinner on a Saturday night the first time.
The service is good thanks to friendly and efficient staff, but the dinner was spoiled by a very noisey table with us in the small restaurant.
I understand that the restaurant can't be held responsible for rowdy, possibly a bit drunken, clients. This may have been avoided if the restaurant was a bit bigger.
We had dinner on Monday night a few days later, which was much better and we thoroughly enjoyed the variety of sushi and other asian dishes. One of our favourites!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fushin also viewed

Summerstrand, Port Elizabeth
Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape
 
Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape
Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape
 

Been to Fushin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fushin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.