We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“St Francis for a couple of days” 4 of 5 stars
Review of St Francis Links

St Francis Links
Kouga Rural, Eastern Cape | St Francis Bay, Port Elizabeth, South Africa
+27 42 200 4500
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Golf Courses, Sports
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: When the first review was submitted on our behalf, they listed St Francis Links as Jack Nicklaus at St Francis Links IN Port Elizabeth. through pretty good promotion and customer awareness, we have managed to get some great reviews and even the 2014 Certificate of Excellence - rated No. 2 with 5-starts behind the great attraction Shamwari. However, we are located outside Port Elizabeth in St Francis Bay. I am very happy with the reviews; however, if your search St Francis Links in St Francis Bay, you will not find us. If you search attractions, it asked for a city...when I search St Francis Bay, South Africa, St Francis Links will not appear. Please advise how I can maximize my presence with tripadvisor. I am not unhappy - just seeking the best Portal.
Dorset
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“St Francis for a couple of days”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Went there with another couple, wives went shopping we did golf. Golf was brill great caddy reasonable fees with no pressure. Girls liked the few shops and after golf met in the bar where everyone was super freindly. In the evening went to a great restaraunt. B&B accom was great.
Great couple of days, really good value will def do again.

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    9
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Port Elizabeth
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best Golf Course in The Eastern Cape.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

This is just a gem of a course, and a must visit during your trip along the garden route. The course in is in Immaculate condition, The club Pro Ryan will welcome you and look after all your needs. One of the best Golf experiences to be had in south africa, and the views are stunning.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Quiet and Restful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011 via mobile

We stayed in a beautiful home on the links which was peaceful, quiet and equipped with everything we needed. Perfect location to visit St. Francis, the canals and the beaches. Wish we had a boat.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A true challenge Links”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

A very nice designed course and very well maintained. Not easy to play for the first time as your tee shots are not always clear cut. The service at the club is extraordinary. Wish I could play this course again, but prefer less wind next time.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place for a wedding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

Stayed at one of the houses on the estate for the wedding which took place at the Club House. Real luxury accommodation and super venue for the wedding.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St Francis Links also viewed

 
Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape
Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape
 

Been to St Francis Links? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St Francis Links, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.