We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a Stunning Stay for business or pleasure!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ahoy Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Ahoy Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Ahoy Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   19 La Roche Drive | Humewood, Port Elizabeth 6001 , South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 186 Port Elizabeth B&B and Inns
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“a Stunning Stay for business or pleasure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

i enjoyed AHOY for 4 brilliant & blissful days in December 2010. the suites are stunning-all named after famous cruiseliners! you feel as if you're travelling on the ocean. the pool area is like being on deck. the bar is Magnificent & shaped like a ship's bow. such Luxury & super Views!

Room Tip: top foor, with view of the ocean!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    8
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
7
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I stayed for two nights on my first visit to PE.

The accommodation and facilities were of a high standard.

The staff are all friendly and eager to help.

The breakfast was ample and tasty with a variety of options to choose from.

Add a high speed internet wifi connection and it would be a perfect 10.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I'm from Cape Town and visiting PE for the first time in my life I didn't know what to expect. What a lovely three day stay at Ahoy, thank you. Great staff. Would love to return for holiday instead of business! The rooms are clean, spacious but cosy and the service is great!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Our company, Cape Precious Metals, sponsored the Regional Meeting of the SA Jewellery Council at Ahoy Boutique Hotal last week. We have received numerous rave reviews about the venue, the food, the service and the hospitality in general, from our clients who attended the meeting. The meeting was a huge success, with a good turnout. The venue contributes to the success of a meeting of this nature when clients are able to mingle in the amazing atmosphere, while enjoying good food and wine. Well done to the Ahoy Team. We'll be back.

Room Tip: I did not sleep at the Hotel. I attended a meeting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Was at Ahoy for a work's function and stayed over for a couple nights
The function was outstanding - food was out of this world
The staff always very friendly
The venue always clean and a real home from home

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloemfontein, South Africa
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Friendly staff and plenty of attention to detail. Only flaw was at breakfast - Never enquired as to how I like my eggs done and only Jam available was marmalade - No Choice. .I travel extensively for business - By far one of the best - Please to get credit card facilities - as a traveller carrying cash not a option

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandton, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

My wife, daughter and I spent 11 days in this awesome establishment between 22nd December 2013 and 2nd January 2014. We were treated as royalty from the moment we arrived. The decor is absolutely amazing, the rooms are spacious, clean and the service is impeccable. This establishment may have a 4 star rating, but we received and felt like we were in a 5 star. Staff were always friendly and courteous. The location is perfect for holidaying just 500m from the beach, and I would recommend it as a corporate venue. The wine cellar is amazing and the pools, bar and gym were perfect too. Highly recommendable and we are sure to return soon.... Massimo & Mel Mariola, Sandton, Johannesburg

Room Tip: The Titanic room was awesome, but the Admiral's suite would be the best choice....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ahoy Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ahoy Boutique Hotel

Address: 19 La Roche Drive | Humewood, Port Elizabeth 6001 , South Africa
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 186 B&Bs / Inns in Port Elizabeth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ahoy Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A nautically themed Boutique Hotel situated 500 meters from the Beachfront, a 5 minute drive to the airport and Boardwalk casino. Ahoy Boutique hotel has conference facilities, a fully stocked bar and wine cellar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ahoy Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ahoy Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.